SC disclosed names involved in IPL spot fixing probe done by Mudgal Committee

Supreme Court disclosed names N Srinivasan and Gurunath Meiyappan involved in IPL spot fixing probe done by Mudgal Committee.

Created On: Nov 14, 2014 17:53 ISTModified On: Nov 14, 2014 17:54 IST

Supreme Court (SC) on 14 November 2014 disclosed the names of persons involved in the Indian Premier League (IPL) spot-fixing probe done by Mudgal Committee.

The SC disclosed the names of seven persons. These names include BCCI president N Srinivasan and Gurunath Meiyappan, Rajasthan Royals team co-owner Raj Kundra, Chief Operating Officer of IPL Sundar Raman and cricketers Samuel Badree, Owais Shah and Stuart Binny.

Srinivasan already has been barred by the SC from carrying out his duties as the BCCI president but he continued to be chairman of International Cricket Council (ICC).

The Supreme Court on 16 May 2014 had given task to Mudgal committee to conduct a probe against ICC Chairman Srinivasan and 12 players.

Mudgal committee on 29 August 2014 filed its interim report in a sealed cover before the Supreme Court on allegations of spot-fixing and betting in the 2013 edition of the IPL.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 2 =