1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. State Current Affairs

Gairsain to be summer capital of Uttarakhand, announces CM Trivendra Singh Rawat

Mar 5, 2020
Gairsain will be the summer capital of Uttarakhand while Dehradun will be another capital of the state.

Jammu and Kashmir will be covered by CAT soon: Jitendra Singh

Feb 18, 2020
CAT will have jurisdiction to handle cases related to the Jammu and Kashmir region. The CAT so far had jurisdiction only over central services issues in Jammu and Kashmir.

Haryana Govt to give Rs. 6 Cr to Olympics Gold Medal Winners

Feb 17, 2020
Haryana Government also decided to give Rs. 15 lakh to each player participating in the Olympic Games.

Arvind Kejriwal takes oath as Delhi Chief Minister for third consecutive term, six cabinet ministers also sworn in

Feb 16, 2020
Arvind Kejriwal takes oath as the Delhi Chief Minister for the third consecutive time.

One year after Pulwama attack: See how India remembers Pulwama attack martyrs!

Feb 14, 2020
On February 14, 2019 a convoy of CRPF jawans was ambushed by an explosives-laden SUV on the Srinagar-Jammu highway.

Lieutenant Governor launches Financial Inclusion Outreach Campaign in J&K

Feb 12, 2020
Financial inclusion means providing individuals and businesses with access to affordable financial products and services.

Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as Chief Minister of Delhi on February 16

Feb 12, 2020
Arvind Kejriwal won his New Delhi constituency by 21,697 votes.

New Delhi, Okhla-Shaheen Bagh, Shahdara, & Patparganj seats-Delhi Election Results 2020

Feb 12, 2020
Delhi Election Results 2020: Arvind Kejriwal-led AAP emerges victorious in Delhi Elections 2020. AAP gained majority by winning in 62 seats; BJP trailed with just 8 seats. AAP candidates won in key constituencies including Okhla-Shaheen Bagh, Shahdara, Patparganj, New Delhi, Hari Nagar and others. Manish Sisodia & Amanatullah Khan are among winning AAP leaders.

East Delhi Election Result 2020 Highlights: AAP records landslide win; Arvind Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia, Atishi, Amanatullah major winners

Feb 12, 2020
East Delhi Election Result 2020 Live Updates:  Manish Sisodia won from Patparganj constituency and Amanatullah Khan won from Okhla, which includes Shaheen Bagh and Jamia Nagar. 

UP Cabinet approves Ground Water Act-2020 to improve ground water levels

Feb 12, 2020
Under the act, farmers as well as domestic users will not be required to pay any amount to use the pumps.

List of Delhi Election 2020 Winners: Full list of Winners & Losers - AAP/BJP/INC

Feb 12, 2020
List of Delhi Election 2020 Winners: Get here the complete list of Delhi Election Winners 2020 of all 70 constituencies. 

South Delhi Election Result 2020 - Atishi, Saurabh Bhardwaj, Somnath Bharti win

Feb 12, 2020
South Delhi Election Result 2020: Aam Aadmi Party registered a historic victory in the election results. AAP  has won major south Delhi seats like Kalkaji, Malviya Nagar, Greater Kailash, Sangam Vihar, and Mehrauli.

Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020: Key 13 seats that will decide the fate of election result

Feb 11, 2020
Delhi Assembly Election Result 2020: Arvind Kejriwal's AAP is set for a clean sweep in Delhi with at least 63 out of the total 70 assembly seats. Check out 13 key constituencies of Delhi and the winning candidates. 

Manoj Tiwari ready to take responsibility of Delhi Election Results 2020: Get Live Updates

Feb 11, 2020
Delhi BJP Chief Manoj Tiwari’s startling claim of getting 48 seats in Delhi Election Results 2020 seems to weaken up now. The Delhi election result trends show AAP emerging out as victorious. Get live updates here.

Delhi Legislative Assembly elections 2020 Results: Know key candidates, important seats, latest trends here

Feb 11, 2020
Delhi Legislative Assembly elections 2020 Results: Check out key 13 constituencies that will make or break the Delhi Election Result 2020. 

Delhi Exit Poll 2020 Highlights: Axis My India exit poll predicts landslide victory for AAP with 59-68 seats

Feb 10, 2020
Delhi Exit Poll 2020 Highlights: Axis My India exit poll predicts landslide victory for Arvind Kejriwal's AAP with 59-68 seats, while BJP is predicted to win just 2-11 seats. 

Delhi Election 2020: Delhi recorded 62.59% of voter turnout, Result on Feb 11

Feb 10, 2020
Delhi Election 2020: Voting has concluded for all 70 seats of Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. 

Delhi Elections 2020: How accurate are exit polls?

Feb 8, 2020
Exit Poll culture arrived in India in the mid-1980s when Indian media started elections surveys.

How to vote in Delhi Elections 2020?

Feb 8, 2020
Know how to vote in Delhi Elections 2020 here. The voting in Delhi’s 70 constituencies will be held on February 8, 2020. Check here complete process to cast your vote in Delhi Assembly Elections 2020.

Is Online Voting allowed in Delhi Elections 2020?

Feb 8, 2020
Delhi Elections 2020: Individuals need to cast their votes on the Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) available at the polling booths. India has been using EVMs since 1999 to conduct the polling. There is no option for voters to cast votes online.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below