1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Third National Photography Awards conferred on 13 eminent photojournalists

Mar 26, 2014 14:55 IST

The third National Photography Awards were conferred on 13 eminent photojournalists in New Delhi on 24 March 2014. The awards were conferred by the Chief Justice of India P Sathasivam.


The National Photography Awards include  Life-Time Achievement Award, Special Mention Category for both Amateur and Professional segments.

The theme for Professional Photographer category was Women Empowerment while for Amateur Photographer category the theme was Indian Culture.

The following are the award winner in various categories



Life-Time Achievement Award

Rajesh Bedi

Best Photographer of the Year 2012-13

J Suresh


Special Mention Awards (professional)

Atul Yadav


Dinesh Shukla


Chauhan Pravinsinh R


Sudipto Das


Dipayan Bhar


Special Mention Awards (Amateur)

Sandipan Majumdar

 Alok Avinash


Asis Kumar Sanyal




Avijit Roy


Best Amateur Photographer of the Year 2011-12

Kingshuk Chakravarty


About the National Photography Awards

The National Photography Awards are given away by the Government of India to the eminent photojournalists in different categories. The Awards conferred are an attempt to capture the growth of professionalism and creativity within the growing dimensions of photojournalism.

The awards carry a cash prize and medals or Plaques and citations. The cash prize for Life Time Achievement Award is 150000 rupees. The cash prize for the Best Photographer of the year in Professional and Amateur category is 175000 rupees.  

The Special Mention Award carries a cash prize of 15 thousand rupees for each in professional category and 10 thousand rupees for each in Amateur category.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes14 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: third National Photography Awards , New Delhi

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK