1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

U Mumba won Pro Kabaddi League 2015

Aug 31, 2015 12:06 IST

U Mumba on 24 August 2015 won the Pro Kabaddi League 2015 title by defeating Bengaluru Bulls 36-30 in the final match held in Mumbai. U Mumba was headed by Anup Kumar.

While the winners got one crore rupees as prize money, the Bengaluru Bulls won 50 lakh rupees.

The tournament witnessed the participation of 8 teams viz., U Mumba, Bengaluru Bulls, Telugu Titans, Patna Pirates, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Bengal Warriors, Dabang Delhi and Puneri Paltan.

It is the second edition of the league and the first edition was won by Jaipur Pink Panthers in 2014. The team is owned by actor Abhishek Bachchan.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes42 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK