Union Government announced 10 New/Revised Schemes for Disabled Persons under the National Trust

The government also number of categories of disability from 7 to 19 and launched a new website for the National Trust http://thenationaltrust.gov.in/content/

Created On: Nov 25, 2015 12:07 ISTModified On: Nov 25, 2015 12:58 IST

Union Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment Thaawar Chand Gehlot on 24 November 2015 announced the launching of 10 new/revised schemes for the disabled persons in New Delhi.

These schemes were launched under the National Trust for the welfare of persons with Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Mental Retardation and Multiple Disabilities.

List of Schemes

•    DISHA: Early Intervention and School Readiness Scheme
•    VIKAAS: Day Care Scheme
•    SAMARTH: Respite Care Scheme
•    GHARAUNDA: Group Home for Adults Scheme
•    NIRAMAYA: Health Insurance Scheme
•    SAHYOGI: Caregiver training scheme
•    GYAN PRABHA: Educational support Scheme
•    PRERNA: Marketing Assistance Scheme
•    SAMBHAV: Aids and Assisted Devices Scheme
•    BADHTE KADAM: Awareness and Community Interaction Scheme

Besides, he also announced to increase the number of categories of disability from 7 to 19, so that more number of disabled could be brought into the ambit of Government’s new initiatives.

Further, a new website http://thenationaltrust.gov.in/content/ for the National Trust was launched. This new website is made disabled friendly, more interactive. Registration of NGOs and paying donations can be done in the website itself.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 7 =