Mayawati calls off BSP-SP alliance in by-poll elections: 10 important points from Mayawati presser

Jun 4, 2019
Mayawati blamed Samajwadi Party (SP) for Lok Sabha polls defeat. Mayawati temporarily ended pre-poll alliance. However, she hold a space for future ties with Samajwadi Party.

Bollywood Stars contested in Lok Sabha Election 2019: Shatrughan Sinha Lost, Jaya Prada Lost, Hema Malini Won, Kirron Kher Won, Raj Babbar Lost

May 24, 2019
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Get the highlights to know which Bollywood Star won or lost in Lok Sabha Election 2019 - Hema Malini Won, Kirron Kher Won, Shatrughan Sinha Lost, Jaya Prada Lost, Raj Babbar Lost

Uttar Pradesh, UP Lok Sabha Election Result 2019: BJP wins in Hindi Heartland; List of all UP constituencies

May 24, 2019
Amethi falls for Congress: The Congress party has been winning in Amethi since 1967, except thrice in 1977, 1998 and now in 2019. In 1997, BLD's Ravindra Pratap Singh won the seat; BJP's Sanjay Singh won the seat in 1998 and now after 20 years, BJP's Smriti Irani captures the seat.

Bollywood Stars contested in Lok Sabha Election 2019: Sunny Deol Won, Urmila Mantodkar Lost, Prakash Raj Lost, Poonam Sinha Lost

May 24, 2019
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Get the highlights to know which Bollywood Star won or lost in Lok Sabha Election 2019 - Sunny Deol Won, Urmila Mantodkar Lost, Prakash Raj Lost, Poonam Sinha Lost

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: List of Key Winners and Losers

May 24, 2019
The results of the general election 2019 have been declared. These results have given the clear majority to the BJP. In this general election some prominent candidates win the election while some lose. Here is a list of some prominent candidates who have been declared winner by the Election Commission of India.

Varanasi, Raebareli, Lucknow, Gorakhpur, Rampur Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Updates: PM Narendra Modi wins in Varanasi; Ravi Kishan wins in Gorakhpur

May 24, 2019
Prime Minister Narendra Modi wins in Varanasi constituency by fetching around 6,74,664 votes, with vote share of 63.62 percent. The four-time winner from Raebareli, Sonia Gandhi wins again deafeating BJP candidate Dinesh Pratap Singh. Bhojpuri superstar Ravi Kishan won in the Gorakhpur constituency.

Lok Sabha Election 2019: States where BJP has high stakes including UP, Bihar, MP, Odisha, West Bengal, Maharashtra

May 21, 2019
The 2019 elections are extremely significant for the ruling NDA government, which hopes to replicate its 2014 performance.

How to vote in Uttar Pradesh: Lok Sabha Elections 2019

May 6, 2019
In the fifth phase of polls, the polling has begun in 14 parliamentary constituencies in UP including Lucknow, Raibarely, Amethi, Sitapur, Kaushambi, Gonda, Banda, Fatehpur, Faizabad, Mohanlalganj, Kaiserganj, Daurahra, Barabanki and Behraich.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 First Phase: Phase I held in 91 constituencies

Apr 18, 2019
The Polling is being held for some parliamentary constituencies of Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal. In Uttar Pradesh, voting for General Elections 2019 is being held in 8 of the 80 seats.

Kumbh Mela 2019: Prayagraj Kumbh 2019 concludes; makes it to Guinness World Records

Mar 4, 2019
The Kumbh Mela is the largest public congregation of faith. The congregation includes Ascetics, Saints, Sadhus, Sadhvis, Kalpvasis, and Pilgrims from all walks of life.

UP Cabinet approves construction of Ganga Expressway to connect Prayagraj with Western UP

Jan 30, 2019
The Cabinet also gave its assent for the Bundelkhand Expressway and the development of the Bundelkhand region. The Bundelkhand Expressway will be 296 km long and would cost Rs 8,864 crore. It will pass through 182 villages.

15th Pravasi Bharatiya Diwas: India, Mauritius agree upon partnership in various sectors

Jan 23, 2019
For the first time in the history of Pravasi Bhartiya Diwas, the event is being held in Varanasi, the cultural and spiritual capital of India. Around 6,000 non-resident Indians (NRIs) are expected to take part in the three-day event.

Six states sign agreement for Renukaji Multipurpose Dam Project

Jan 12, 2019
Six states - Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Delhi, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand signed an agreement for Renukaji Dam Multipurpose Project on January 11. The project is aimed at meeting the drinking water needs of these states.

Government approves renaming of Allahabad as 'Prayagraj'

Jan 2, 2019
The Union Government has approved the Uttar Pradesh state government’s proposal to rename Allahabad as Prayagraj, almost a fortnight ahead of the Kumbh Mela. The decision came more than two months after the state government, headed by Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, took the decision to rename the historic city as Prayagraj.

PM Modi's visit to Uttar Pradesh: One District, One Product Regional Summit held; 6th International Rice Research Institute inaugurated

Dec 29, 2018
The Prime Minister dedicated the 6th International Rice Research Institute (IRRI), South Asia Regional Center (ISARC) at campus of National Seed Research and Training Center (NSRTC) in Varanasi, to the nation.

PM Modi inaugurates 175 Km Sewerage Network in Prayagraj; NMCG sanctions funds for Kumbh Mela

Dec 17, 2018
The National Mission for Clean Ganga (NMCG) sanctioned a financial assistance of Rs. 113 crores for the construction of 27,500 toilets & 20,000 urinals in Uttar Pradesh during Kumbh Mela 2019.

Ministry of Shipping approves Rs 156 crore Freight Village in Varanasi

Dec 8, 2018
A pre-feasibility study by the World Bank discovered Varanasi as a suitable site for the freight village. The city is located strategically and is a focal point in the logistics chain of Eastern Transport Corridor of India where the National Waterways-1, Eastern Dedicated Freight Corridor (EDFC), National Highway-7 and National Highway-2 pass through.

Lucknow stadium renamed after Atal Bihari Vajpayee ahead of India-West Indies T20I match

Nov 7, 2018
The stadium was renamed just ahead of the first-ever international cricket match - the T20 International between India and West Indies. The city hosted its first international match at the stadium on November 6, 2018 when India played against West Indies in the second T20 International match.

Home for widows ‘Krishna Kutir’ inaugurated in UP's Vrindavan

Sep 1, 2018
The widows’ home ‘Krishna Kutir’ was set up by the Ministry of Women and Child Development under its ‘Swadhar Greh Scheme’. The Ministry started the ‘Swadhar Greh scheme’ to provide such facilities to abandoned women.

President Ram Nath Kovind inaugurates ‘One District one Product’ Summit in UP

Aug 11, 2018
Under the ‘One District One Product’ scheme, the Uttar Pradesh government has set a goal of providing employment to 25 lakh people in five years through the financial assistance of Rs 25000 crores.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below