General Knowledge for Competitive Exams

Read: General Knowledge | General Knowledge Lists | Overview of India | Countries of World

List of all IPL Winning Teams (2008-2019)

Oct 20, 2020
IPL Winners List: The Mumbai Indians is the most successful team that has won 4 IPL titles so far. Chennai Super Kings is the only team that lost the most finals (5) of the IPL. Read this article to know the list of all IPL winning teams.

IPL 2020 (UAE):Full Schedule, Teams, Time Table and Venue of the matches

Sep 7, 2020
Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 tournament has been rescheduled and it will be played in UAE from September 19, 2020, to 8 November 2020. The IPL schedule has been released by BCCI. Check the full schedule here.  

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020: Full Schedule, Teams, Time Table, Venue and More

Aug 27, 2020
IPL Schedule 2020: Amid the COVID-19 pandemic, Indian Premier League's full schedule is still awaited. The 13th season of the IPL is expected to start from September 19, 2020. Read this article to know the full schedule, teams, venues and time table of IPL 2020.

List of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award winners 2020

Aug 18, 2020
Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award winners: For Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award star cricketer Rohit Sharma and decorated woman wrestler Vinesh Phogat were among the four athletes recommended for the country's highest sporting honour 2020. Rohit Sharma is the fourth cricketer who is chosen for this award. Let us have a look at the full list of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award winners.    

List of Top 20 fastest Wicket takers in ODI

Aug 3, 2020
Rashid Khan of Afghanistan is the fastest 100 wicket-taker in ODI. He has claimed 100 wickets in just 44 matches. Muhammad Shami is the fastest Indian who claimed 100 ODI wickets in just 56 matches.

List of highest wicket takers in ODI

Jul 24, 2020
Sri Lanka's Muttiah Muralitharan holds the world record for most wickets in ODIs. He has taken 534 wickets in 341 ODI innings. Pakistan's Wasim Akram is the only other bowler to take more than 500 ODI wickets. So far, 13 players have taken more than 300 wickets in ODIs.

What is 3T Cricket Solidarity Cup and its rules?

Jul 21, 2020
A new chapter was added to the cricket world on 18 July 2020 when the '3T Cricket Solidarity Cup' was organized by the South Africa Board to raise funds for the Covid-19 pandemic. There are 3 teams played in this cup that is why it is known as 3T cricket. Let us know the rules of 3T cricket in this article.

List of International Cricket Council (ICC) Presidents|Chairmen 2020

Jul 17, 2020
Mr. Shashank Manohar is the present chairman of the ICC who was elected in May 2016. Now he does not want to continue after May 2020. So the ICC will elect a new Chairman soon and Sourav Ganguly is the race for ICC chairman.

List of Fastest Fifty in One day International (ODIs) Match

Jul 16, 2020
The fastest half-century of the One day International is scored by the AB De Villiers of South Africa against West Indies at Johannesburg on Jan 18, 2015. AB De Villiers scored the fastest fifty in just 16 balls. Read this article to know the full list of fastest 50 in ODIs.

ICC World Cup 1983: Know how India became world Champion

Jul 15, 2020
The third tournament of the ICC Cricket World Cup was held in England and Wales from 9 to 25 June 1983. There are 8 teams participated in this and India won the tournament by defeating West Indies. On 25 June 2020, India has celebrated 37 years of this magnificent achievement.

Sourav Ganguly: Career Records, Achievements and Birthday

Jul 9, 2020
Sourav Ganguly had celebrated his 49th birthday on 8 July 1972 in Behala, Calcutta, West Bengal. Sourav Ganguly is the current BCCI President. Ganguly had played 311 ODIs and 113 test matches. Read this article, to know more records of Sourav Ganguly.

M.S. Dhoni: International records as Batsman, Captain, Wicket Keeper and Birthday

Jul 7, 2020
Mahendra Singh Dhoni Birthday 7 July:-Today, Mahendra Singh Dhoni is celebrating his 39th birthday. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the 12th player in ODI history to reach the 10000-runS in ODI. Let us read more about this legendary player in this article.

List of Men’s Cricket Test Match Playing Teams

Jul 1, 2020
England and Australia are the two most old Test match playing nations in the world. Currently, there are 12 test match playing teams in the world. Afghanistan is the latest test playing nation since 14 June 2018.

List of ICC Champions Trophy winning Teams

Jul 1, 2020
The ICC Champions Trophy is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC).This the second most important tournament after the ICC world cup. The first edition of the ICC Champions Trophy was held in 1998. Its name was changed to the Champions Trophy in 2002.

List of Winners & Runners-up of the ICC Cricket World Cup

Jun 25, 2020
Indian cricket team has won its first ICC cricket world cup on 25th June 1983. Read this article to know the list of all the Winners & Runners-up of the ICC Cricket World Cups.

List of Triple Centuries in Test Cricket: Current GK

Jun 19, 2020
The first triple century in a Test match was scored by Andy Sandham (England) against the West Indies in 1930. As of now, 31 triple centuries in the test matches have been scored by the 27 different batsmen cricketers.

List of Man of the Match and Man of the Tournament Winners in the ICC Cricket World Cup

Jun 12, 2020
"Man of the Match" award in the ICC cricket world cup started in 1975. Clive Llyod (West Indies) was the first person who got the award of Man of the Match in the World Cup. Mohinder Amarnath was the first Indian to receive the 'Man of the Match' in the World Cup in 1983.

List of Under 19 Cricket World Cup Winners

Jun 11, 2020
Bangladesh team has won the 13th edition of the Under 19 World Cup. Indian team was defeated by the Bangladesh in the final match.Read this article to know the list of winners of all the Under 19 World Cups. 

ICC Cricket World Cup Records: Runs, Wickets and Centuries

Jun 9, 2020
Fastest century (50 balls) in the ICC Cricket World Cup hit by Ireland's Kevin O'Brien against England in 2011. Sachin Tendulkar has scored the highest number of (2,278 runs) in the ICC Cricket World Cups. In this article, we have compiled some interesting records of the ICC cricket world cup.

List of fastest Centuries in T20 International Cricket

Jun 1, 2020
The fastest century of T 20I was scored by the three players in just 35 balls. Chris Gayle was the first player who scored a century in the T20I format. As of now, 55 centuries have been scored by 42 different players in the T20I matches.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below