1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. General Knowledge Lists

General Knowledge for Competitive Exams

Read: General Knowledge | General Knowledge Lists | Overview of India | Countries of World

List of Lt. Governors & Administrators of the Union Territories of India

Mar 25, 2020
Currently, India has 28 states and 8 Union Territories.Two new Union Territories of India are; Ladakh and Jammu and Kashmir. Shri Girish Chandra Murmu is the first Lieutenant Governor of the J&K while Shri Radha Krishna Mathur is the new Lieutenant Governor of Ladakh. Read this article to know the list of all the Lieutenant Governors and Administrators of the Union Territories in India. 

List of Current Chief Ministers in India

Mar 24, 2020
At present, India is the union of 28 states and 8 Union Territories. Shivraj Singh Chouhan takes the oath for the fourth time as the CM of Madhya Pradesh after Kamal Nath resigned ahead of the floor test. In this article, we have published the list of all the current Chief Ministers of India.

List of Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh

Mar 24, 2020
Shivraj Singh Chouhan takes oath as the new CM of Madhya Pradesh for the fourth time. The first Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh was Mr.Ravishankar Shukla. Read this article to know the list of all Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh.

List of Cabinet Ministers of India 2020

Mar 23, 2020
Narendra Modi Cabinet 2.0! Modi Cabinet has 58 Ministers; which includes 25 cabinet Ministers,24 Ministers of State and 9 Ministers of State (Independent Charge).

Indian Constitution: Parts, Schedules and Articles at a Glance

Mar 23, 2020
Currently, the Constitution of India has 448 articles in 25 parts and 12 schedules. There are 104 amendments that have been made in the Indian constitution up to January 25, 2020. The very first amendment in the Indian Constitution was made in 1950.

List of 10 fastest Centuries in ODIs

Mar 19, 2020
The fastest century in the ODI scored by the AB de Villiers in just 31 balls against West Indies in 2015. The first ODI century was scored by ‘Denis Amiss’ who scored 103 runs against Australia at Old Trafford in 1972. 

List of 20 fastest centuries in IPL history

Mar 19, 2020
 The very first century of the IPL history was scored by the Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008. Since the very first IPL tournament, 58 centuries have been scored by 35 different batsmen in IPL History. The fastest century in the IPL was scored by the Chris Gayle in just 30 balls.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020:Full Schedule, Teams, Time Table and Venue

Mar 9, 2020
IPL Schedule 2020: Indian Premier League's full schedule is released by the BCCI. The 13th season of the VIVO IPL will commence on 29th March 2020. The first match of the IPL 2020 will be played between Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 29th March 2020. Read this article to know the full schedule, teams, venues and time table of IPL 2020.

List of Winners of ICC Women's T20 World Cups

Mar 9, 2020
Australian women team has won the 7th edition of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020. Australia defeated India in the final played at the MCG, Melbourne. This is the record 5th world cup title for the Australian team. 

Corruption Perception Index 2019

Mar 7, 2020
The Corruption Perceptions Index (CPI) 2019 says that Denmark and New Zealand is the least corrupt country in the world. Read this full report to know the Indian rank in the Corruption Perceptions Index (CPI) 2019.

List of all Prime Ministers of India

Mar 3, 2020
List of all Prime Ministers of India: Mr. Narendra Modi is the 15th Prime Minister of India. Articles 74 and 75 of the Indian Constitution deal with the Council of Ministers and Prime Minister. Jawahar Lal Nehru is the longest-serving (6130 days) Prime Minister of India.

16 Records you need to know about IPL 2019

Mar 3, 2020
Indian Premier League (IPL), 2020 will commence from 28 March to 24 May 2020. In total 60 matches would be played between 8 teams in this 13th edition of IPL. In this article, we are publishing some records of IPL. 

List of All IPL Winner Teams

Mar 3, 2020
IPL Winner List: There are 12 editions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) conducted successfully. The Mumbai Indians is the most successful team that has won 4 IPL titles so far. Read this article to know the list of all IPL winning teams.

The Top 10 Most Recent States of India

Mar 2, 2020
Telangana, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand, and Chhattisgarh are the most recent Indian States. As of now, India is a union of 28 states and 9 Union Territories. Read this article to know the list of most recently formed Indian states.

List of Top 10 Biggest cricket stadiums in the world

Mar 2, 2020
Motera Cricket Stadium, Gujarat is the world's largest cricket stadium. The audience capacity of this new Motera Stadium will be 1.10 lacs. Before Motera, the largest stadium in the world was Melbourne Cricket Ground. Read this article to know the list of the top 10 largest cricket stadium in the world.

List of ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2020)

Mar 2, 2020
ICC T20 Cricket World Cup is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) generally at the gap of 2 years but sometimes it is organised at the gap of just one year also. West Indies is the current champion of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup. Read this article to know the list of all the winners of ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cups from 2007 to 2020.

List of Cricketers who have scored 10,000 runs in ODI

Feb 27, 2020
10,000 runs in ODIs:As of now 14 cricketers have scored more than 10,000 runs in ODIs.Indian Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar was the first player who had scored 10,000 runs in the One Day cricket (ODIs). Virat Kohli made a world record by scoring 10,000 runs in just 205 innings.

List of highest wicket takers in Indian Premier League (IPL)

Feb 27, 2020
The Indian Premier League (IPL) is the most famous professional Twenty20 cricket league in India. It was started in 2008 by the fugitive offender Lalit Modi. It is organised every year between March or April and May. Lasith Malinga is the leading wicket-taker in this league. He has taken 170 wickets in 122 matches.

List of all Public and Private Sector Banks in India 2020

Feb 25, 2020
As we know, 10 Public Sector Banks (PSB) were merged with 4 big  PSB on 30 August 2019. So now the number of Public Sector Banks in India reduced to 12. On the other hand, the number of Private sector banks is reduced to 22. In this article, we have published the list of Public Sector Banks and Private Sector Banks in 2020.

List of ICC Women's T20 World Cup Records

Feb 24, 2020
The seventh edition of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup is in progress in Australia from 21 February 2020. There are 10 teams participating in this tournament. Let us know the records related to ICC Women's T20 World Cup in this article.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below