1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. Sports and Games

General Knowledge for Competitive Exams

Read: General Knowledge | General Knowledge Lists | Overview of India | Countries of World

Top 10 players who have scored most runs in T20 International (T20I)

1 day ago
Indian Captain Virat Kohli is leading the table with 3159 runs in the T20I format, followed by New Zealand's batsman MJ Guptill (2939 runs) and Rohit Sharma (2864 runs). Check the list of the top 10 players who have scored the most runs in the T20I below. 

List of fastest Centuries in T20 International Cricket

Oct 1, 2021
David Miller, Rohit Sharma, and S Wickramasekara together hold the record for the fastest international T20 century of all time while Chris Gayle is the first player to score a century in the T20I format. Check the complete list of fastest centuries in T20 International Cricket below. 

IPL highest wicket-taker list (2008-2021): Check the number of wickets taken by Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya and more

Sep 29, 2021
IPL highest wicket-taker list: Lasith Malinga tops the list of the highest wicket-taker in IPL history with 170 wickets against his name, followed by Amit Mishra who scalped 166 wickets in 154 matches that he has played followed by Dwayne Bravo his number three on the list with 162 wickets in 146 IPL matches. Check the complete list here. 

Fastest Centuries in IPL (2008-2021): #1 Chris Gayle, #2 Yusuf Pathan, #3 David Miller, #4 Adam Gilchrist, #5 AB de Villiers- Check more

Sep 28, 2021
Fastest Centuries in IPL: West Indies all-rounder Chris Gayle tops the list by scoring 175 runs in just 30 balls against Pune Warriors India (PWI) in 2013. He is followed by former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan who scored 100 runs off 37 balls against Mumbai Indians (MI) in 2010. Australian cricketer David Miller is on number three in the list who has scored 101 runs off 38 balls. Check the complete list here. 

Most Centuries in IPL history (2008-2021): Check Rankings of Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul & More

Sep 22, 2021
West Indies all-rounder Chris Gayle tops the chart with 6 centuries in 140 IPL matches, followed by Indian Captain Virat Kohli (5 centuries in IPL), Australian batsman David Warner (4 centuries in IPL), former Australian cricketer Shane Watson (4 centuries in IPL), and 360-degree batsman of South Africa AB de Villiers (3 centuries in IPL). Check the complete list here. 

Most Runs in IPL History (2008-2021): Virat Kohli #1, Shikhar Dhawan #2, Suresh Raina #3 - Check More

Sep 21, 2021
Most runs in IPL history: Indian Captain Virat Kohli has made the highest runs in the IPL tournament (6081), followed by Shikhar Dhawan (5577), Suresh Raina (5495), Rohit Sharma (5480), David Warner (5447), AB de Villiers (5056), Chris Gayle (4950), MS Dhoni (4672), Robin Uthappa (4607) and Gautam Gambhir (4217). Check the complete list here.

Indian Cricket Team Schedule 2021-2022: India to play 3 ODIs, 4 Tests & 14 T20Is against four teams

Sep 21, 2021
Indian Cricket Team Schedule 2021-2022: The Indian side will compete against New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa and will host four Tests, three ODIs and 14 T20Is till June 2022. Check the complete Indian team schedule till 2022, along with pay compensation. 

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021: Schedule, Teams and Venues

Sep 10, 2021
ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021: The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 is currently taking place in UAE and Oman. Check Indian squad, schedule, participating teams and event venues through this article.  

7 Facts about shooter Avani Lekhara - First Indian woman to win gold at Paralympics

Aug 30, 2021
Shooter Avani Lekhara becomes the first Indian woman to win a gold medal in the 10m Air Rifle Standing (SH1) event at the Tokyo 2020 Paralympics. Check out more details here.

National Sports Day 2021: 10 interesting facts about the Hockey Wizard Major Dhyan Chand

Aug 29, 2021
National Sports Day 2021: Major Dhyan Chand is known as Hockey Magician or The Wizard. His birthday is celebrated on 29 August as National Sports Day in India. His autobiography titled "Goal" was published in 1952. He died on 3 December 1979. Let us take a look at some interesting facts about Major Dhyan Chand.

National Sports Day 2021: History, Significance and a Tribute to Major Dhyan Chand

Aug 29, 2021
National Sports Day 2021: It is observed on 29 August every year to commemorate the birthday of Indian hockey legend Major Dhyan Chand. Born on 29 August 1905 in present-day Prayagraj, UP, Major Dhyan Chand was the captain of the Gold medal-winning Indian hockey team at the Berlin Olympics in 1936. Let us read more about National Sports Award, its history, significance, and Major Dhyan Chand.

List of countries and their national games

Aug 27, 2021
List of countries and their national games: Any sport which is designated as the national sport of a country is either based on popularity or holds a historical connection from that country. Check the list of countries and their national sports. 

List of Indian field hockey captains in Olympics Games (1928-2020)

Aug 3, 2021
The Indian hockey team has won 6 gold medals consecutively at the Olympics events from Amsterdam Olympics 1928 to Melbourne Olympics 1956. This article mentions the list of all the Indian Men's Hockey Team captains who represented the Indian Men's Hockey Team in the Olympic games.

Tarundeep Rai: Know his age, career, medals, family and retirement plans- Complete Biography

Jul 28, 2021
Tarundeep Rai is a well known name in Indian and World Archery. He has been to Olympics since 2004 Athens games and has made India proud at many instances. Know all about him, his life, his career in the article below. 

Tokyo 2020 Olympics (2020 Summer Olympics): Here's all you need to know about the 'Games of the XXXII Olympiad'

Jul 22, 2021
Tokyo 2020 Olympics (2020 Summer Olympics): The Tokyo 2020 Olympics is an international sports event that will be held from 23 July to 8 August 2021, in the city of Tokyo, Japan. This article precisely describes the Tokyo 2020 Olympics schedule, list of Indian athletes qualified for Tokyo 2020 Olympics, participating nations, mascot, games and sports to be played at Tokyo Olympics 2020. 
Jagran Play
रोमांचक गेम्स खेलें और जीतें एक लाख रुपए तक कैश

Register to get FREE updates

  • All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

Get App