1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. Sports and Games

General Knowledge for Competitive Exams

Read: General Knowledge | General Knowledge Lists | Overview of India | Countries of World

List of Cricketers who have scored 10,000 runs in Test Matches

3 days ago
As of now,13 cricketers have scored more than 10,000 runs in the test cricket. Indian Sunil Gavaskar was the first player who scored 10,000 runs in Test matches.

Virat Kohli's ODI Centuries:Complete List

3 days ago
Virat Kohli a right-handed sensational cricketer made his ODI debut against Sri Lanka in August 2008 and scored his first century in the same year. Till date, Virat Kohli has scored 70 centuries in international cricket comprises of 43 centuries in One Day Internationals (ODI)and 27 centuries in Test cricket. 

List of International Cricket Council (ICC) Presidents|Chairmen 2020

May 22, 2020
Zaheer Abbas (Pakistan) served as the last president of ICC because the position of the  ICC president was abolished in 2016. Mr. Shashank Manohar is the present chairman of the ICC who was elected in May 2016. Now he does not want to continue after May 2020. So the ICC will elect a new Chairman soon and Sourav Ganguly is the race for ICC chairman.

Sourav Ganguly: Career Records and Achievements

May 22, 2020
Sourav Ganguly is the current BCCI President. Sourav was very famous for his aggression in the game. Sourav Ganguly is in the race of chairman of the ICC in 2020. In this article we have published the biography, cricket records of the Sourav Ganguly.

Rohit Sharma Biography: Early Life, Cricket career, Key Records and Awards

Apr 30, 2020
Rohit Sharma was born in Nagpur, Maharashtra on 30 April 1987 (age 32). This right-handed batsman has scored more than 14000 runs with the help of 39 centuries and 3 double centuries in International cricket. Rohit Sharma was married to Ritika Sajdeh in 2015. Read this full article to know the biography of the Rohit Sharma.

Rohit Sharma: Complete list of International Centuries

Apr 30, 2020
Rohit Sharma Birthday 30 April: Rohit Sharma has scored more than 14,000 runs with the help of 39 centuries in International cricket. Rohit has a world record of highest individual score i.e. 264 in ODIs and 4 centuries in the T20 format.

Rohit Sharma vs Virat Kohli: Batting Records Comparison

Apr 29, 2020
Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are the most talented cricket players in International cricket. Everybody wants to know who is a better batsman, Rohit Sharma or Virat Kohli? This article is based on the comparison of the performance of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli.

Rohit Sharma: Records in International Cricket

Apr 29, 2020
Rohit Sharma Records:Rohit Sharma was born on 30 April 1987 in Nagpur, Maharashtra. Rohit Sharma has scored 39 centuries in International Cricket. He is the only batsman who has scored 4 centuries in the T20 format and 3 double centuries in the ODI format.

List of 10 fastest Centuries in ODIs

Apr 14, 2020
The fastest century in the ODI history was scored by the AB de Villiers in just 31 balls against West Indies in 2015. The record of one of the fastest century was also held by the Shahid Afridi who scored a century in just 37 balls in 1996.

List of Cricketers who have scored 10,000 runs in ODI

Apr 14, 2020
10,000 runs in ODIs: Indian Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar was the first player who had scored 10,000 runs in the One Day cricket (ODIs).As of now 14 cricketers have scored more than 10,000 runs in ODIs which includes 5 Indians.

IPL 2020 Cancellation Loss to BCCI and Players

Apr 3, 2020
The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is the richest cricket board in the world. It receives huge earnings from the Indian Premier League (IPL). It is speculated that IPL will be cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. If the IPL is cancelled completely, the BCCI could suffer a loss of Rs 3,869 crore. Read this article, till the end to know the possible losses due to IPL cancellation.

List of 20 fastest centuries in IPL history

Mar 19, 2020
 The very first century of the IPL history was scored by the Brendon McCullum for Kolkata Knight Riders in 2008. Since the very first IPL tournament, 58 centuries have been scored by 35 different batsmen in IPL History. The fastest century in the IPL was scored by the Chris Gayle in just 30 balls.

What is the Salary of Indian Female Cricketers?

Mar 16, 2020
The BCCI has divided female cricketers into three categories in its annual contract calendar 2019-20. These categories are; A, B and C. Senior women grade A players get Rs 50 lakhs every year, senior women grade B players get Rs 30 lakhs every year and senior women grade C players get Rs 10 lakhs every year. Let's know in this article which female player is placed in which category?

Do you know the salary of Indian Cricketers?

Mar 16, 2020
The Board of Control for Cricket in India divides all the players into 4 grades in its annual contract list. A +, A, B and C. Now the players listed in A+ grade will get Rs. 7 crore annually, A-grade players get Rs 5 crore, B-grade players get Rs 3 crore and C-grade players get Rs 1 cr. every year. There are only three players in A+ grade namely; Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Bumrah.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020:Full Schedule, Teams, Time Table and Venue

Mar 9, 2020
IPL Schedule 2020: Indian Premier League's full schedule is released by the BCCI. The 13th season of the VIVO IPL will commence on 29th March 2020. The first match of the IPL 2020 will be played between Mumbai Indians (MI) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 29th March 2020. Read this article to know the full schedule, teams, venues and time table of IPL 2020.

List of Winners of ICC Women's T20 World Cups

Mar 9, 2020
Australian women team has won the 7th edition of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020. Australia defeated India in the final played at the MCG, Melbourne. This is the record 5th world cup title for the Australian team. 

16 Records you need to know about IPL 2019

Mar 3, 2020
Indian Premier League (IPL), 2020 will commence from 28 March to 24 May 2020. In total 60 matches would be played between 8 teams in this 13th edition of IPL. In this article, we are publishing some records of IPL. 

List of All IPL Winner Teams

Mar 3, 2020
IPL Winner List: There are 12 editions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) conducted successfully. The Mumbai Indians is the most successful team that has won 4 IPL titles so far. Read this article to know the list of all IPL winning teams.

List of Top 10 Biggest cricket stadiums in the world

Mar 2, 2020
Motera Cricket Stadium, Gujarat is the world's largest cricket stadium. The audience capacity of this new Motera Stadium will be 1.10 lacs. Before Motera, the largest stadium in the world was Melbourne Cricket Ground. Read this article to know the list of the top 10 largest cricket stadium in the world.

List of ICC Men's T20 World Cup Winners (2007-2020)

Mar 2, 2020
ICC T20 Cricket World Cup is organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC) generally at the gap of 2 years but sometimes it is organised at the gap of just one year also. West Indies is the current champion of the ICC T20 Cricket World Cup. Read this article to know the list of all the winners of ICC Men’s T20 Cricket World Cups from 2007 to 2020.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below