67th National Film Awards 2021: Complete List of Winners & History Of National Awards here

67th National Film Awards have been distributed on October 25, 2021, by the Vice President of India, Shri M Venkaiyanaidu. Kangana Ranaut along with Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush have been awarded in the best actor category and Rajnikant has received the Dadasaheb Phalke Award. Check below the complete list of winners.
National Film Awards- List of winners
National Film Awards- List of winners

67th National Film Awards 2021 have been distributed on October 25, 2021, by Vice President M Venkaiyanaidu at New Delhi. Among the winners were Kangana Ranaut, Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush for the Best Actor Category. You can watch the complete award ceremony below and see the tweets shared by various people in regard to the National Awards 2021. 

The awards were announced on March 22, 2021, in New Delhi. Actor and legend, Rajnikant received the Dadasahib Phalke Award for his contribution to Indian cinema as well.  Know all about the awards, their recipients, the history of the awards here. 

Before going further check out the tweet made by Minister Anurag Thakur in regard to the National Film Awards

67th National Film Awards: List of winners

The National Film Awards celebrate excellence in Indian cinema every year. The ceremony could not take place last year due to COVID 19 pandemic which took place this year. The awards were announced by N Chandra, the chairman of the central panel and the press conference was attended by various jury members like Arun Chaddha, chairman of most film-friendly State jury Shaji N. Karun, and chairman of the best writing on cinema jury Saibal Chatterjee.

Here is the list of all winners 

Category Winner
Original Screenplay Jyeshthoputri
Adapted Screenplay Gumnaami
Dialogue Writer The Tashkent Files (Hindi)
Best Cinematography Jallikkettu (Malayalam)
Best Female Playback Singer Bardo (Marathi)
Best Male Playback Singer Kesri, Teri Mitti (Hindi)
Best Supporting Actress The Tashkent Files, Pallavi Joshi
Best Supporting Actor Super Deluxe, Vijaya Sethupathi
Best Actress Kangana Ranaut (Manikarnika, Panga)
Best Actor Manoj Bajpayee for Bhonsle and Dhanush for Asuran
Best Direction Bahattar Hoorain
Best Children Film Kastoori (Hindi)
Best Film on Environment Conservation Water Burial
Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of Director Helen (Malayalam)
Best Feature Film Marakkar Arabikadalinte Simham (Malayalam)
Song Viswasam (Tamil)
Music Direction Jyeshthoputro
Make-Up Artist Helen
Best Production Design Anandi Gopal
Best Editing Jersey (Telugu)
Best Audiography Lewduh (Khasi)
Best Tulu Film Pingara
Best Paniya Film Kenjira
Best Mishing Film Anu Ruwad
Best Khasi Film Lewduh
Best Haryanvi Film Chhoriyan Chhoron Se Kam Nahi Hoti
Best Chattisgarhi Film Bhulan The Maze
Best Telugu Film Jersey
Best Tamil Film Asuran
Best Punjabi Film Rab Da Radio 2
Best Odiya Film Sala Budhar Badla and Kalira Atita
Best Manipuri Film Eigi Kona
Best Malayalam Film Kalla Nottam
Best Marathi Film Bardo
Best Konkani Film Kaajro
Best Kannada Film Akshi
Best Hindi Film Chhichhore
Best Bengali Film Gumnaami
Best Assamese Film Ronuwa- Who Never Surrender
Best Narration Wild Karnataka, Sir David Attenborough
Best Editing Shut Up Sona, Arjun Gourisaria
Best Audiography Radha (Musical), Allwin Rego and Sanjay Maurya
Best On-Location Sound Recordist Rahas (Hindi), Saptarshi Sarkar
Best Cinematography Sonsi, Savita Singh
Best Direction Knock Knock Knock (English/Bengali), Sudhanshu Saria
Best Film on Family Values Oru Paathiraa Swapnam Pole (Malayalam)
Best Short Fiction Film Custody (Hindi/English)
Special Jury Award Small Scale Societies (English)
Best Animation Film Radha (Musical)
Best Investigative Film Jakkal
Best Exploration Film Wild Karnataka (English)
Best Education Film: Apples and Oranges (English)
Best Film on Social Issues Holy Rights (Hindi) and Ladli (Hindi)
Best Environment Film The Stork Saviours (Hindi)
Best Promotional Film The Shower (Hindi)
Best Art and Culture Film Shrikshetra-Ru-Sahijata (Odia)
Best Biographical Film Elephants Do Remember (English)
Best Ethnographic Film Charan- Atva The Essence of Being a Nomad (Gujarati)
Best Debut Non-Feature Film of a Director Khisa (Marathi)
Best Non-Feature Film An Engineered Dream (Hindi)

It is Manoj Bajpayee's end of a long wait after the Certificate of Merit in 2003 for Pinjar while the second win for Dhanush after Aadukalam in 2011. It is Kangana Ranaut's fourth National Award. While Sushant Singh Rajput-Starrer film Chhichore won the Best Hindi Film Award. Sikkim was honoured for being the Best Film Friendly State. The award for the Best Book on Cinema went to Sanjay Suri’s A Gandhian Affair: India’ Curious Portrayal of Love in Cinema.

National Film Awards: The History

National Film Awards were first awarded in 1954. The Government of India wished to honour the excellence in Indian Cinema on a national scale. It was in 1973 when the Directorate of Film Festivals started administering the ceremony along with other major events in the country. 

The National Film Awards are presented and categorised in three sections- Feature Films, Non-Feature Films and Best Writing on Cinema. The jury is appointed by the Directorate of Film Festivals in India without any influence from the Government too on awards.

Also, a list of rules is presented yearly in a document of regulations which is called the National Film Award Regulations.

The awards aim at encouraging the making of films of aesthetic and technical excellence. The films are also encouraged to have social relevance, which may aid in the understanding and appreciation of cultures of different regions of the country in cinematic form. The films made in the country must abide by the unity and integrity of the nation.

Also Read| World Air Quality Report 2020: Key Findings and situation pollution of India



Which was the first Hindi film to get a National Film Award?

The first-ever Hindi Film that got the National Film Award was Mirza Galib.

Who has won the National film award for Best Actor in 2021?

Dhanush and Manoj Bajpayee have won the National Film Award for best actor in the 67th Film Awards 2021.

Who is the winner of the maximum National Film Awards in India?

Amitabh Bachchan, the legendary film actor of Bollywood has been awarded with maximum National Film Awards

Who presents the National Film Awards?

The National Film Awards are presented by the President of India and happen to be the highest honours in Indian Cinema.

Take Free Online UPSC Prelims 2022 Mock Test

Start Now
Get the latest General Knowledge and Current Affairs from all over India and world for all competitive exams.
Jagran Play
खेलें हर किस्म के रोमांच से भरपूर गेम्स सिर्फ़ जागरण प्ले पर
Jagran PlayJagran PlayJagran PlayJagran Play