Jagran Josh Logo

Coal fired power stations in Australia

28-MAY-2013 12:08


    Power Station
    Commissioned date
    Northern Power Station
    Port Augusta, South Australia 32.5429°S 137.7874°E 1985
    Loy Yang Power Station Australia Traralgon, Victoria 38°15′16″S 146°34′37″E 1985
    Yallourn Power Station Australia Yallourn, Victoria 38°10′42″S 146°20′21″E 1921
    Callide Power Station Australia Biloela, Central Queensland 24°20′50″S 150°36′31″E 1965
    Gladstone Power Station  Australia Queensland 23°51′02.5″S 151°13′09.65″E 1976
    Tennyson Power Station Australia Tennyson, Queensland
    27°31′28.4118″S 153°0′23.0754″E 1955
    Liddell Power Station  Australia New South Wales 32°22′19″S 150°58′38″E 1971-1973
    Wallerawang Power Station
    Australia Wallerawang, New South Wales 33°24′14″S 150°5′4″E 1957
    Vales Point Power Station Australia New South Wales 33°9′38″S 151°32′31″E 1978

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    Newsletter Signup
    Follow us on
    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK