Coal fired power stations in South Africa

Following is the list of Coal fired power stations in South Africa
Created On: Jun 8, 2013 13:52 IST

 Power Station



Commissioned date 

 Arnot Power Station

25.94384°S 29.78956°E 

 Mpumalanga, South Africa


Athlone Power Station 33°56′56″S 18°30′49″E Kewtown, Athlone, Cape Town 1962
Camden Power Station 26°37′13″S 30°5′38″E Mpumalanga, South Africa 1967
Colenso Power Station 28°43′51″S 29°49′36″E Colenso 1926
Duvha Power Station 25°57′50″S 29°20′14″E Duvha Power Station in South Africa 1980
Grootvlei Power Station 26°46′S 28°30′E Mpumalanga 1969
Hendrina Power Station 26°2′S 29°36′E 26°2′S 29°36′E 1970


Related Categories