Jagran Josh Logo

List of BRICS Summits

14-MAY-2014 16:42

    The following table gives a list of BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China, South Africa) summits held at different venues. The summit has been held annually since 2009, with member countries taking turns to host. Two BRIC summits were held, in 2009 and 2010 prior to South Africa’s admission. The first five-member BRICS summit was held in 2011.

    Summit Date Venue
    1st 16 June 2009 Yakaterinburg, Russia
    2nd 15 April 2010 Brasilia, Brazil
    3rd 14 April 2011 Sanya, China
    4th 29 March 2012 New Delhi, India
    5th 26-27 March 2013 Durban, South Africa
    6th July 2014 (to be held) Fortaleza, Brazil
    7th 2015 Ufa, Russia

    Ready to test you knowledge on BRICS summit?

    Read more:BRICS , South Africa , India , New Delhi

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      Newsletter Signup
      Follow us on
      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK