List of Hydroelectric Power stations in Portugal

07-MAY-2013 11:10
    Station Capacity (MW) River Year commissioned
    Aguieira Dam 336 MW Mondego 1981
    Alto Lindoso Dam 630 MW Limia 1992
    Alqueva Dam 259.2 MW (Stage 1)
    259.2 MW (Stage 2)
    Guadiana 2004 (Stage 1)
    2013 (Stage 2)
    Carrapatelo Dam 201 MW Douro 1972
    Castelo de Bode Dam 159 MW Zezere 1951
    Crestuma - Lever Dam 117 MW Douro 1985
    Régua Dam 180 MW Douro 1973
    Picote Dam 440 MW Douro 1958
    Pocinho Dam 186 MW Douro 1982
    Salamonde Dam 42 MW Cávado 1953
    Santa Luzia Dam 32 MW Unhais 1942
    Valeira Dam 240 MW Douro 1976
    Vilarinho das Furnas Dam 125 MW Homem 1972

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK