List of Power stations in Sri Lanka (Wind Power)

09-MAY-2013 13:50
    Farm Location Capacity (MW) Status
    Ambewela Aitken Spence Wind Farm 06°50′36″N 80°48′47″E / 6.84333°N 80.81306°E / 6.84333; 80.81306 (Ambewela Aitken Spence Wind Farm) 3 Operational
    Hambantota Wind Farm 06°08′46″N 81°06′47″E / 6.14611°N 81.11306°E / 6.14611; 81.11306 (Hambantota Wind Farm) 3 Operational
    Mampuri Wind Farm 08°00′37″N 79°43′24″E / 8.01028°N 79.72333°E / 8.01028; 79.72333 (Mampuri Wind Farm) 10 Operational
    Seguwantivu Wind Farm 08°02′48″N 79°48′54″E / 8.04667°N 79.81500°E / 8.04667; 79.81500 (Seguwantivu Wind Farm) 9.6 Operational
    Vidatamunai Wind Farm 08°04′00″N 79°47′38″E / 8.06667°N 79.79389°E / 8.06667; 79.79389 (Vidatamunai Wind Farm) 10.4 Operational

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK