1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. General Knowledge Lists  |  

List of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award winners

Sep 18, 2018 16:06 IST
    Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Winners

    The Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award in Sports and Games, is the highest sporting honour of the Republic of India. It was started in 1991–92. The winner of this award get 7.5 lac rupees. This award is given annually to those sports person who make country proud at the international events.

    Various awards given in the field of sports are: Arjuna Award, Eklavya Award, Major Dhyana Chand Award, Dronacharya Award and Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. This article has published the names of the players who are honoured with the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award till date.

    Winners of 2018 Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award are;

    khel ratna award 2018

           Player Name  



     1. Viswanathan Anand



     2. Geet Sethi  



     3. Homi de Motivala and PK Garg



     4. Karnam Malleswari



     5. Kunjurani Devi and Leander Paes

     Weightlifting, Lawn Tennis


     6. Sachin Tendulkar



     7. Jyotirmoyee Sikandar



     8. Dhanraj Pillai



     9. Pullela Gopichand



     10. Abhinav Bindra



     11. Anjali Bhagwat and K. M. Binamol

     Shooting, Athletics


     12. Anju Bobby George



     13. Rajya Vardhan ,Singh Rathore



     14. Pankaj Advani

     Billiards and Snooker


     15. Manavjit Singh Sandhu



     16. Mahendra Singh Dhoni



     17. M.C. Marikom, Vijender Singh, Sushil Kumar

     Boxing, Boxing, Wrestling


     18. Saina Nehwal



     19. Gagan Narang



     20. Vijay Kumar, Yogeshwar Dutt

     Shooting, Wrestling


     21. Ranjan Sodhi



     22. Sania Mirza

     Lawn Tennis


     23. P. V. Sindhu, Deepa Kamikar, Sakshi Bhai and Jitu Rai

     Badminton, Gymnastics, Wrestling, Shooting


     24. Devendra Jhajaria, Sardar Singh

     Javelin throw, Hockey


     25. Virat Kohli, Mirabai Chanu  Cricket, Weightlifting  2018

    Do you know the members of first Indian cricket team

    Some interesting facts about Rajeev Gandhi Khel Ratna Award are:

    1. It is the highest sporting honour of the Republic of India.

    2. It is awarded annually by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports.

    3. This award was instituted in 1991-92.

    4. Chess Grandmaster Viswanathan Anand was the first recipient of this award.

    5. From 1992 to 2018, 35 sportsmen got this award.

    What is the Duckworth Lewis Method and how it is applied in cricket

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK