List of Secretaries General of the Arab League

22-MAR-2013 11:32
     S.No. Secretary-General Life Took office Left office Nationality
    1 Abdul Rahman Azzam 1893–1976 1945 1952  Egypt
    2 Abdul Khalek Hassouna 1898-1992 1952 1972  Egypt
    3 Mahmoud Riad 1917-1992 1972 1979  Egypt
    4 Chedli Klibi 1925-present 1979 1990  Tunisia
    5 Ahmed Asmat Abdel-Meguid 1923-present 1991 2001  Egypt
    6 Amr Moussa 1936-present 2001 2011  Egypt
    7 Nabil Elaraby 1935-present 2011 incumbent  Egypt

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK