List of Thermal Power stations in Portugal

07-MAY-2013 11:13
    Station Capacity (MW) Primary fuel Year commissioned
    Carregado Power Station 710 MW Fuel oil 1969
    Lares Power Station 826 MW Natural gas 2009
    Pego I Power Station 576 MW Coal 1993
    Pego II Power Station 837 MW Natural gas 2010
    Ribatejo Power Station 1176 MW Natural gas 2005
    Setúbal Power Station 946 MW Fuel oil 1979
    Sines Power Station 1180 MW Coal 1985
    Tapada do Outeiro I Power Station 150 MW Coal 1959
    Tapado do Outeiro II Power Station 990 MW Natural gas 1999
    Tunes Power Station 165 MW Diesel 1973

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK