1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Events

Republic Day Chief Guests

25-JAN-2013 12:07
    Year Guest Name Country
    1950 President Sukarno Indonesia
    1954 King Jigme Dorji Wangchuck Bhutan
    1955 Governor General Malik Ghulam Muhammad Pakistan
    1960 President Kliment Voroshilov USSR
    1961 Queen Elizabeth II United Kingdom
    1963 King Norodom Sihanouk Cambodia
    1965 Food and Agriculture Minister Rana Abdul Hamid Pakistan
    1968 Prime Minister Alexei Kosygin USSR
    President Josip Broz Tito SFR Yugoslavia
    1969 Prime Minister of Bulgaria Todor Zhivkov Bulgaria
    1971 President Julius Nyerere Tanzania
    1972 Prime Minister Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Mauritius
    1973 President Mobutu Sese Seko Zaire
    1974 President Josip Broz Tito SFR Yugoslavia
    Prime Minister Sirimavo Ratwatte Dias Bandaranaike Sri Lanka
    1975 President Kenneth Kaunda Zambia
    1976 Prime Minister Jacques Chirac France
    1977 First Secretary Edward Gierek Poland
    1978 President Patrick Hillery Ireland
    1979 Prime Minister Malcolm Fraser Australia
    1980 President Valéry Giscard d'Estaing France
    1981 President José López Portillo Mexico
    1982 King Juan Carlos I Spain
    1983 President Shehu Shagari Nigeria
    1984 King Jigme Singye Wangchuck Bhutan
    1985 President Raúl Alfonsín Argentina
    1986 Prime Minister Andreas Papandreou Greece
    1987 President Alan García Peru
    1988 President Junius Jayewardene Sri Lanka
    1989 General Secretary Nguyen Van Linh Viet Nam
    1990 Prime Minister Anerood Jugnauth Mauritius
    1991 President Maumoon Abdul Gayoom Maldives
    1992 President Mário Soares Portugal
    1993 Prime Minister John Major United Kingdom
    1994 Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong Singapore
    1995 President Nelson Mandela South Africa
    1996 President Dr. Fernando Henrique Cardoso Brazil
    1997 Prime Minister Basdeo Panday Trinidad and Tobago
    1998 President Jacques Chirac France
    1999 King Birendra Bir Bikram Shah Dev Nepal
    2000 President Olusegun Obasanjo Nigeria
    2001 President Abdelaziz Bouteflika Algeria
    2002 President Cassam Uteem Mauritius
    2003 President Mohammed Khatami Iran
    2004 President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva Brazil
    2005 King Jigme Singye Wangchuck Bhutan
    2006 King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz al-Saud[ Saudi Arabia
    2007 President Vladimir Putin Russia
    2008 President Nicolas Sarkozy France
    2009 President Nursultan Nazarbayev Kazakhstan
    2010 President Lee Myung Bak Republic of Korea
    2011 President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono Indonesia
    2012 Prime Minister Yingluck Shinawatra Thailand
    2013 King of Bhutan Jigme Khesar Namgyel Wangchuck Bhutan


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK