Working of the points table in the World Test Championship. What is the new system?

The nine-team global tournament, the World Test Championship (WTC) is a two-year competition. Let us know the working of the points table in detail.
World Test Championship
World Test Championship

Everyone gets excited when nine teams get super competitive to get crowned as the World Test Championship (WTC) champion. The two-year championship comprises nine teams, all having their eyes set on the trophy.


The teams

In total, there are nine teams competing in the championship. India, New Zealand, England, Australia, South Africa, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Bangladesh are the defending champions.


The new system

One needs to understand the new system in order to enjoy the match better. As per the new system, for every Test victory, each team gets 12 points. 4 points are for draws and 6 for a tie.



How many teams are competing in the World Test Championship?

There are nine teams in all competing in the World Test Championship.
Get the latest General Knowledge and Current Affairs from all over India and world for all competitive exams.
Jagran Play
खेलें हर किस्म के रोमांच से भरपूर गेम्स सिर्फ़ जागरण प्ले पर
Jagran PlayJagran PlayJagran PlayJagran Play

Related Categories