Jagran Josh Logo

College of Engineering Pune

Department Of Computer Engineering & Information Technology


Mr.Ajay Bhargava Mrs.V H Joshi S U Ghumbre Mrs.V Z Attar V K Pachghare Mrs.Y V Haribhakta Sunil B. Mane S.S.Kumbhar S.N.Ghotkar Rajesh D.Bharati S.K.Gaikwad Deepak D Kshirsagar Mrs R.L.Dhawedkar Ms Neha Wasatkar Mrs A.B.Patil Mrs.Jyoti Abhijit Manoorkar


The Computer Engineering and Information Technology is one of the youngest department in the institute. The under graduate course in Computer Engineering was started in 1992 with the intake of 40 and the said intake capacity was increased to 60 since 2000 to cater the increased demand. There is also timely introduction of postgraduate course in Computer Engineering since 1997 with the intake of 18. Subsequently the undergraduate course in Information Technology is started from 2000 with the intake of 60.

Head of Department

Mr. A. A. Sawant




020- 25507041

Disclaimer: All content about this institute has been colected from the Institutes website. Jagran Josh is not responsible for any changes in data.The student is advised to do his/her own homework before arriving at a decision.