Assam Higher Secondary Date Sheet 2017 has been released, Download @

Register for Result Update

Students of Assam Higher Secondary Council can now prepare their revision schedule, as the AHSEC has released the Assam HS Time Table 2017. The examination for Assam higher Secondary final examination will start from 20 February 2017 with English paper and will conclude with Fine Arts/ Computer Science & Application on 20 March 2017 as per the schedule.  

The timely announcement of Assam HS Time Table 2017 has provided necessary respite for student, as they can finally concentrate on their studies without worrying about Assam 12th Date Sheet.  Students were anxious to know the date sheet to plan their revision schedule according to the sequence of examination, assigning time and weight age to subjects accordingly.

The examination has been scheduled to be conducted in two session’s i.e. Morning from 09 to 12 Noon and Afternoon session from 1.30 Pm to 4.30 PM.  The Assam Higher Secondary Final Examination 2017 will conclude over the period of 28 days from 20 February to 20 March 2017.

The Board of Secondary Education, Assam has been in existence since January 1962, with its headquarters located in Assam. Around 3 Lakh plus students appear in the Assam Higher Secondary Final Examination every year. The number of students participating in the examination is expected to increase this year round.

Assam Higher Secondary Final Examination Schedule 2017

Date and Day



9 AM to 12 Noon

1.30 PM to 4.30 PM

February 20  Monday



February 22 Wednesday



February 25 Saturday


Physics/Commercial Mathematics & statistics

February 27 Monday

Biotechnology/Economic Geography

Political Science

March 1 Wednesday

Entrepreneurship Development

Advance Languages/Arabic/Persian/Sanskrit

March 2 Thursday


Chemistry/Business Studies

March 3 Friday

Multimedia & Web Technology

Logic & Philosophy/Psychology

March 4 Saturday

Sattriya Dance


March 7 Tuesday


Modern Indian Languages/Alternative English

March 9 Thursday


Anthropology/Sociology/Salesmanship & Advertising

March 11 Saturday



March 14 Tuesday

Home Science


March 16 Thursday



March 18 Saturday



March 20 Monday

Fine Arts

Computer Science & Application

Read more
Register for Assam Board 12th Result 2017
Roll Number
Mobile Number
Email ID
Your Location
What you wish to study
What stream you wish to study?
Your Stream
Study Mode
Terms and Conditions