Bihar Board OFSS admission second merit list declared at

Published on: Aug 28, 2018 15:34 IST
Register for Result Update

Bihar Board OFSS admission second merit list declared at

Bihar Board Admission 2018: The online facilitation system for students, Bihar or OFSS Bihar has declared the second cut off list for intermediate admission on their official website that is It has been stated that from this year the Bihar Government has made Intermediate and Degree admission centralised which means that now on, all the eligible students had to fill only one centralised application form. Last week, the first merit list was released and now the second list has been released. All the candidates who have been allotted a seat in the second list can download their intimation letter from the official OFSS website.

It has been informed that the admission list of the third round will be declared September 4th, 2018. The admission will take place September 5th and 7th. The Bihar Board chairman Anand Kishor stated to the students who have cleared their Class 12th compartment exams can now take admission in colleges of their choice. “While filling the online application form, students can choose up to 20 colleges and out of any of the three streams – arts, commerce, and science,” Kishor stated to the newspaper yesterday.

Here are some steps to check Bihar School Examination Board (BSEB) merit list for admission:

Step 1: Visit the official website-
Step 2: Now, click on the link- OFSS Bihar Second Cut Off Merit List 2018.
Step 3: The merit list will appear on your screen.
Step 4: After that check your name and roll number/registration number.
Step 5: Download the merit list.
Step 6: Now take a print out for the same and keep it for future reference.

The varsities which will admit students under online facility of BSEB that is Online Facilitation System for Students (OFSS) in 440 degree colleges includes LN Mithila (Darbhanga), Purnea (Purnea), BN Mandal (Madhepura), Veer Kunwar Singh (Ara), BRA Bihar (Muzaffarpur), Magadh (Bodhgaya), Jaya Prakash (Chhapra), Munger (Munger), Patliputra (Patna) and Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur (Bhagalpur) while Class 10th pass-outs will be admitted in 3,277 educational institute.

Read more
Register For Education News
Roll Number
Mobile Number
Email ID
Your Location
What you wish to study
What stream you wish to study?
Your Stream
Study Mode
    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK