CLAT 2017 exam admit card to be released today at

Published on: Apr 21, 2017 16:00 IST
Register for Result Update

CLAT 2017 exam admit card to be released today at

New Delhi: The wait is finally over for the students who want to appear in the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) exam 2017, as the organising institute the Chanakya National Law University is all set to release the hall tickets for the entrance examination for admission to integrated LLB and LLM courses offered by 18 National Law Universities today.

Get latest CLAT 2017 exam updates here

The examination for admission to programmes offered by the 18 participating National Law Universities (NLUs) will be held on May 14, 2017 from 3pm-5pm.

Soon after the release of the admit card candidates can visit the official site of CLAT to download their hall ticket. Candidates can follow the below the following steps to download their Admit Card.

• Visit the official website of CLAT (

• Click on the link, CLAT 2017 ADMIT CARD, the link will be activated on the official website after the admit cards are released.

• Once your click on the activated link, enter your details in the space provided and then press submit.

• As your Admit Card appears on the screen, download it and take out a print out of the same for future.

Candidates should read all the instructions on the admit card carefully and follow them.

The hall ticket will be sent personally via post or by any other means to the candidates. The admit card is mandatory for the participant to sit for the examination. The student must also carry proof of their identity (issued by the central or state government) such as identity card, Aadhaar Card, voter identity card, driving license, and passport etc.

The entrance test for UG programme will have 200 multiple choice questions carrying 1 mark each. The general knowledge and current affairs section and the legal aptitude section will carry 50 marks each, while the English including comprehension section and the logical reasoning section will carry 40 marks each.

There will be 20 marks question in the elementary mathematics (numerical ability) section. For each wrong answer, 0.25 marks will be deducted as negative marking.

For PG exam there will be 150 multiple choice questions carrying 1 mark each for the entrance test. There will be 50 questions of constitutional law, 50 from jurisprudence and 50 from other law subjects. For this too, 0.25 marks will be deducted for each wrong answer.

The 18 participating NLUs in the order of their year of establishment are:

1. National Law School of India University (NLSIU), Bengaluru.

2. National Academy of Legal Study and Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad.

3. National Law Institute University (NLIU), Bhopal.

4. West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (NUJS), Kolkata.

5. National Law University (NLU), Jodhpur.

6. Hidayatullah National Law University (HNLU), Raipur.

7. Gujarat National Law University (GNLU), Gandhinagar.

8. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University (RMLNLU), Lucknow.

9. Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law (RGNUL), Punjab.

10. Chanakya National Law University (CNLU), Patna.

11. National University of Advanced Legal Studies (NUALS), Kochi

12. National Law University Odisha (NLUO), Cuttack

13. National University of Study and Research in Law (NUSRL), Ranchi.

14. National Law University and Judicial Academy (NLUJA), Assam.

15. Damodaram Sanjivayya National Law University (DSNLU), Visakhapatnam.

16. Tamil Nadu National Law School (TNNLS), Tiruchirappalli.

17. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Mumbai.

18. Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU), Nagpur. 

Jagran Josh wishes good luck to all CLAT 2017 aspirants!

Read more
Register For CLAT Result 2017
Roll Number
Mobile Number
Email ID
Your Location
What you wish to study
What stream you wish to study?
Your Stream
Study Mode
    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK