Maharaja Agrasen Technical Education Society, Delhi embarks the beginning of new session with Yajna and Vaidik hymns

Published on: Aug 2, 2018 15:24 IST
Register for Result Update

The Maharaja Agrasen Technical Education Society, Delhi which includes Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology (MAIT) and Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Management Studies (MAIMS) began the journey of their new session with yajna and vaidik hymns. The event conducted in the MATE campus was a true reflection of the amalgamation of rich ancient heritage of India and modern digital India. More than 2000 new students have enrolled this year in courses like B.Tech, MBA, BBA, BA (JMC), B.Com (honors) and BA LLB. Many dignitaries like Dr Mridula Sinha, Governor of Goa and former union minister Dr Ram Kripal Sinha attended the event.

Both the chief guests planted a sapling in the Agrasen premises. Dr. Nand Kishore Garg, Chancellor, Maharaja Agrasen University, who is also the founder Chairman of Maharaja Agrasen Technical Education Society welcomed the chief guest by giving books as a token of respect. While addressing the students on the occasion, Dr Mridula Sinha said that beginning of a new session with Yajna & Vaidik hymns is an excellent step towards helping the students is getting closer to their culture. She wished students to grow in all spheres of life and pose a strong barrier towards the people who try to deteriorate their thoughts and character.

Dr Nand Kishore Garg shared his valuable thoughts by welcoming the guests and students. He stated that the main vision of the institution is not to acquire good packages but to become a good human being. He said, “Student life is the best life, and we want students who bring glory to the nation.” Addressing the student, he said “This is your time! Focus on harmonious development of your body and mind.”

Many other officials from the MATE society that were present at the occasion were Jagdish Mittal, Mohan Garg, T. R. Garg, O.P. Goel, Satish Gupta, Sunderlal, Gayanedra Srivastava, Avinash Aggarwal, B. D. Bansal, Ashok Kumar Gupta, Shyam Parande, S.C Tayal, Suresh Jain etc.

Register For Education News
Roll Number
Mobile Number
Email ID
Your Location
What you wish to study
What stream you wish to study?
Your Stream
Study Mode