Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) Results, Admit Card

Roll Number
Mobile Number
Email ID
Your Location
What you wish to study
What stream you wish to study?
Your Stream
Study Mode

Visvesvaraya Technological University is a collegiate public state University in the state of Karnataka. The University was established on 1 April 1998 by the Government of Karnataka in order to improve the quality of technical education in the state of Karnataka. The University is named after Sir Visvesvaraya from Karnataka the only engineer who was rewarded a Bharat Ratna, the highest civilian award. The university also comprise of three regional centers located in the state of Bangalore, Gulbarga, and Mysore. VTU is considered as one of the largest universities in India with approximately 208 colleges affiliated to it offering post graduate courses. The university also comprise of 2305 departments which are recognized as research centers spread across various affiliated institutions in different cities of Karnataka.

There are also few universities in India which has 16 of its affiliated colleges recognized by the World Bank for getting assistance in setting up of various kinds of arts laboratories, campus facilities, research centers and etc.

Further the university is also administered by its executive council and Academic Senate whose members are specially selected from the academic community and government officials. Not only this the university has signed MoUs with several Multinational organizations such as IBM, Intel Asia electronics, Microsoft and many more. This clearly depicts that the university leaves no stone unturned in offering the best education to its students. Tie ups with international organizations prove to be of extreme significance to the students. The university is also one of the member universities of Association of Indian Universities and Association of Commonwealth Universities. 

As far as the courses are concerned the university offers under graduate engineering programs to the students such as Bachelor Of engineering or Bachelor of Technology. Post graduate courses include Master of Technology, Master of Science, Master of Business Administration, Master of Computer applications, and Doctorate. At present there are 12 undergraduate boards which offer program such as Bachelor of Engineering and 1 undergraduate board which provides Bachelor of architecture. Students can visit the official website to get in touch with more information.

The best part about the university premises is that the university board revises its syllabus every four years keeping in view as the technology upgrades itself. Previously the syllabus was revised in the year 2002, 2006, and 2010. There are approximately 2305 research centers in 75 affiliated colleges. Students are assessed out of 100 as a percentage.

Read more

Anna University announces date of 39th Annual Convocation to be held in December

Published on: 2018-11-20 17:00

According to a statement released by the Anna University, all the Ph.D. degree holders will receive the degrees in-person.

CTET 2018 Admit Card: CBSE likely to release CTET hall tickets at soon, details here

Published on: 2018-11-20 16:58

The CBSE CTET Admit Card 2018 will be released at for all the aspirants.

IGNOU 2018: Admit Card likely to be released soon at, details here

Published on: 2018-11-20 16:55

The Indira Gandhi Open University (IGNOU) Hall Ticket for TEE December 2018 is expected to release soon on the official website

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK