Jagran Josh Logo
You Search for :

lawn tennis

Somdev Devvarman to head Centre of Excellence at DLTA

Somdev Devvarman, former professional Indian tennis player has been roped in to lead a Centre of Excellence at the Delhi Lawn Tennis Association (DLTA).

Recommended for : Somdev Devvarman , Centre of Excellence , DLTA , Delhi Lawn Tennis Association , India’s Former Number One Single’s Player

Publish Date : Jul 27, 2017

Rohan Bopanna-Edouard Roger Vasselin won Japan Open 2013

India’s lawn tennis player Rohan Bopanna with French partner Edouard Roger-Vasselin won the Japan Open trophy on 6 October 2013

Recommended for : Rohan Bopanna , Edouard Roger Vasselin , Japan open 2013

Publish Date : Oct 6, 2013

Marion Bartoli of France announced her Retirement from Lawn Tennis

French Lawn Tennis Player and Wimbledon 2013 (Women’s Singles) winner Marion Bartoli announced her retirement on 14 August 2013

Recommended for : Marion Bartoli , France , Wimbledon

Publish Date : Aug 15, 2013

CLTA signed a Deal with its Spanish Counterpart MTF

Chandigarh Lawn Tennis Association (CLTA) on 18 May 2013 signed a deal with its Spanish counterpart, MTF

Recommended for : CLTA , lawn tennis , India and Spain

Publish Date : May 19, 2013

India’s First National Tennis Champion Sumant Mishra expired

India Current Affairs 2011. Former Davis Cupper and secretary of the All-India Lawn Tennis Association Sumant Misra died on 3 September 2011

Recommended for : current affairs September 2011 , All-India Lawn Tennis Association , Sumant Misra , Ceylon and Malay national championships , Calcutta's South Club , national tennis champion

Publish Date : Sep 5, 2011

2011 Wimbledon Championship marked the 125th Edition of the Championships

Sports Current Affairs July 2011. 2011 Wimbledon Championships took place at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in Wimbledon, London, England from 20 June to 3 July

Recommended for : current affairs July 2011 , 2011 Wimbledon Championship , All England Lawn Tennis , Grand Slam tournaments , Novak Dkokovic won Wimbledon Men’s final , Petra Kvitova defeated Maria Sharapova to win Wimbledon Women’s final

Publish Date : Jul 23, 2011

Men’s Single: Rafael Nadal

Women’s Single: Serena WilliamsMen’s Doubles: Jurgen Melzer and Phillip Petzschner

Recommended for : Wimbledon , Mens single , Women’s single , Men’s Doubles , Women’s Doubles , Mixed Doubles , All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club , Rafael Nadal , Serena Williams , Leander Paes

Publish Date : Oct 13, 2010
Newsletter Signup
Follow us on