List of Hydroelectric Power stations in South Africa

08-MAY-2013 13:36
    Power plant Province Installed Capacity
    Drakensberg Pumped Storage Scheme Free State 1,000 Operational
    Gariep Dam Free State-Eastern Cape border 360 Operational
    Ingula Pumped Storage Scheme KwaZulu-Natal 1,332 Under Construction
    Kouga Dam Eastern Cape 3.6 Mothballed
    Ncora Dam Eastern Cape 2.1 Operational
    Palmiet Pumped Storage Scheme Western Cape 400 Operational
    Steenbras Dam Pumped Storage Western Cape 180 Operational
    Vanderkloof Dam Northern Cape 240 Operational


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK