Ukraine's FC Dnipro won 2016 Sait Nagjee Trophy

Feb 23, 2016 12:15 IST

European team FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk from Ukraine on 21 February 2016 won the Sait Nagjee Trophy in Kozhikode, Kerala.

In the final played at Kozhikode Corporation stadium, Dnipro defeated Atletico Paranaense from Brazil 3-0 to grab the top place.

About Sait Nagjee Trophy

The Sait Nagjee Trophy was resumed and revived after a 21-year gap by the Kozhikode District Football Association and Mondial Sports Management LLP.

Sait Nagjee Trophy was a premier football tournament in India and an event that was very popular in Kerala.

The tournament was inaugurated at the historic Kozhikode Corporation EMS Stadium, where it was initially started in 1952.

It was the first time that top European and Latin American clubs came to India for a tournament.

The former Barcelona and AC Milan player Ronaldinho had inaugurated the tournament.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes5 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Ronaldinho , FC Dnipro , Ukraine , Football , Sait Nagjee Trophy , Kerala

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK