Lewis Hamilton wins 2017 British Grand Prix

Jul 18, 2017 15:29 IST

Lewis Hamilton wins 2017 British Grand PrixMercedes driver Lewis Hamilton on 16 July 2017 claimed the 2017 British Grand Prix title of Formula One at the Silverstone Circuit in Silverstone, United Kingdom.

It is Hamilton’s overall fifth British Grand Prix title after winning it in 2008, 2014, 2015 and 2016. He also became the first driver to win the British Grand Prix four times in a row.

Mercedes’ Valtteri Bottas occupied the second place in the race. Kimi Raikkonen from Finland stood third in the race.

CA eBook

About British Grand Prix

The British Grand Prix is currently held at the Silverstone Circuit near the village of Silverstone in Northamptonshire in England.

The British and Italian Grands Prix are the oldest continuously staged Formula One World Championship Grands Prix.

It was designated the European Grand Prix five times between 1950 and 1977. This title was an honorary designation given each year to one Grand Prix race in Europe.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes4 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: British Grand Prix , Valtteri Bottas , Kimi Raikkonen , Lewis Hamilton

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK