1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Nigeria won 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup

Nov 9, 2015 15:50 IST

Nigeria on 8 November 2015 won the 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup. It was held across 8 cities in Chile since 17 October 2015.

To win its third championship Nigeria defeated Mali 2-0. Oshimhen and Bamgboye scored the goals for Nigeria at the 56th and 59th minute respectively.

India will host the bi-annual championship in 2017.

FIFA U-17 World Cup

Year Host Champion
2007 South Korea Nigeria
2009 Nigeria Switzerland
2011 Mexico Mexico
2013 UAE Nigeria
2015 Chile Nigeria

Quick Digest

Who: 2015 FIFA U-17 World Cup

Where: Chile

What: Won by Nigeria

When: 8 November 2015

Is this article important for exams ? Yes30 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: FIFA , U-17 world cup , Nigeria , Chile , India football

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK