ONGC won 26th Lal Bahadur Shastri Hockey tournament

Jan 5, 2016 11:43 IST

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) on 3 January 2016 won the 26th Lal Bahadur Shastri Hockey tournament.

To win the title, the ONGC defeated Indian Railways 3-0 on penalties in the final match held at the Shivaji Stadium in New Delhi.

At the end of the stipulated time both the teams stood at 2 points each. In the shootout, Sumit Kumar, Gurjant Singh and Vikramjit Singh scored for ONGC while the Railways players could not score a single goal.

Awards Conferred

Top scorer: Diwakar Ram (ONGC)
Player of the tournament: Simrandeep Singh (Railways)
Upcoming player of the tournament: Ajit Pandey (Railways)
Outstanding performance in a match: Vivek Sharma (IOC)

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes5 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK