Shraddha, Ghyansham Kumar Devansh chosen for 2016 Bharatiya Jnanpith Navlekhan Award

Jan 3, 2017 15:08 IST

Hindi writers Shraddha and Ghyansham Kumar Devansh were on 29 December 2016 selected for the Bharatiya Jnanpith Navlekhan Award 2016.

CA eBook

They were unanimously named by a Selection Panel which is chaired by eminent poet Vishnu Nagar. The selection Board also comprised of writer and journalist Madhusudan Anand and poet and critic Om Nischal and Mandloi.

Shraddha was selected for her short story ‘Hawa Mein Phadphadati Chitthi‘ and Devansh was chosen for his poem ‘Akash Mein Deh‘.

They were shortlisted from the list of other writer's work that included short stories ‘Amarbel Ki Udas Shakhein’ by Amiya Bindu and ‘Bohani’ by Bhumika Dwivedi, ‘Anantim Geet Ke Beech’ by Sujata and ‘Ek Atirikt’ by Reshmi Bharadwaj.

About Bharatiya Jnanpith Navlekhan award
• The award is given to young authors in Hindi language for their first creations.
• It was instituted in the year 2006 by Bharatiya Jnanpith trust.
• It consists of a statue of Goddess Saraswati, a citation and a cash prize. Besides, the winners' work is also published by the Jnanpith Trust itself.
• The Bharatiya Jnanpith Navlekhan award 2015 were awarded to Amlendu Tiwari and Balram Kawant for their novels ‘Parityakt' and 'Sara Morila' respectively.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes6 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK