1. Home
  2.  |  
  4.  |  
  5. News Capsule
  6.  |  
  7. Awards | Honours

BRICS-Young Innovator Prize: India’s Ravi Prakash wins first prize for inventing milk chilling unit

14 hrs ago
Ravi Prakash won the first prize at the BRICS -Young scientist forum's conclave for inventing an affordable and indigenous milk chilling unit.

Infosys prize 2019: Full list of winners

Nov 7, 2019
Infosys prize 2019: Infosys prize 2019 was awarded in six categories including Humanities, Life Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, Engineering and Computer Sciences

Rajinikanth to be awarded Icon of Golden Jubilee, French actor to receive Lifetime Achievement award at IFFI

Nov 2, 2019
Rajinikanth, legendary actor will be honoured with the ‘Icon of Golden Jubilee of IFFI’, while French actress Isabelle Hupert will be conferred the lifetime achievement award.

Ilham Tohti, jailed Uighur activist, wins EU′s Sakharov Prize

Oct 28, 2019
Ilham Tohti was sentenced to life in prison in September 2014 for his activism and to advocate China's Uighur minority.

India wins four 2019 UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation

Oct 16, 2019
UNESCO Asia-Pacific Awards for Cultural Heritage Conservation 2019 were announced at a ceremony held in Penang, Malaysia.

Booker Prize 2019: Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo share the award

Oct 15, 2019
Booker Prize 2019: Margaret Atwood received the award for her novel 'The Handmaid's Tale' and Bernardine Evaristo won Booker Prize for her novel 'Girl, Women, Other.

Nobel Prize 2019 for Economics: Who is Abhijit Banerjee?

Oct 14, 2019
Abhijit Banerjee and other laureates have been awarded for their research and experimental approach to alleviating global poverty.

Vice President Venkaiah Naidu receives highest civilian award of Comoros

Oct 14, 2019
India's Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu was on the official visit of Comoros and Sierra Leone.

Nun Mariam Thresia receives title of 'Saint' 93 years after her death

Oct 14, 2019
Nun Mariam Thresia dedicated her life to God at the age of 8 and started fasting and praying. Since childhood, her friends started calling her saint.

Nobel Peace Prize 2019: Abiy Ahmed, Ethiopian Prime Minister, wins prize

Oct 12, 2019
Nobel Peace Prize 2019: Abiy Ahmed Ali forged a peace deal with Eritrea last year and won the 2019 Nobel peace prize.

Nobel Prizes in Literature for 2018 and 2019 awarded to Olga Tokarczuk, Peter Handke

Oct 11, 2019
The Nobel Prize in Literature 2019 has been awarded to Austrian author Peter Handke.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019 jointly awarded to John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino

Oct 9, 2019
Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019 honours John B Goodenough, M Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for the development of lightweight, powerful and rechargeable lithium-ion batteries.

Nobel Prize 2019 in Physics awarded to James Peebles, Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz 

Oct 9, 2019
The Nobel Prize in Physics 2019 was awarded to James Peebles and jointly to Swiss astronomers Michel Mayor and Didier Queloz for their discovery of an exoplanet.

Nobel Prize in Medicine 2019 jointly awarded to William Kaelin Jr, Sir Peter Ratcliffe and Gregg Semenza

Oct 7, 2019
Nobel Prize in Medicine 2019 has been jointly awarded to William G. Kaelin Jr., Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza for discovering how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability.

President Ram Nath Kovind confers prestigious Science and Technology awards

Oct 1, 2019
The President presented the GN Ramachandran Gold Medal to Prof. Amitabha Chattopadhyay of CSIR-CCMB.

Kavitha Gopal becomes first girl student to win President of India Prize

Oct 1, 2019
Kavitha Gopal has become the first girl student of IIT Madras to be honoured with the President of India Prize.

Kalli Purie honoured with ‘India’s most powerful women in media’ award

Sep 30, 2019
India's Kalli Purie receives global honour at the British Parliament.

Sardar Patel National Unity Award: Know everything about it!

Sep 26, 2019
Sardar Patel National Unity Award: The Sardar Patel National Unity Award will be conferred to an individual, institution or a group for outstanding contribution for the unity and integrity of India.

Amitabh Bachchan gets Dadasaheb Phalke award: See top reactions

Sep 25, 2019
Dadasaheb Phalke Award: Amitabh Bachchan will be honoured with India's top film award- Dadasaheb Phalke award.

Global Goalkeeper Award: PM Modi conferred 'Goalkeeper Award' for Swachh Bharat Abhiyan

Sep 25, 2019
Global Goalkeeper Award: PM Narendra Modi was conferred the "Global Goalkeeper" award by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation for India’s massive progress under the Swachh Bharat Abhiyan.

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below