UEFA EURO 2020: Schedule, host, qualifiers, dates, teams and more

UEFA EURO would be taking place between 11th June to 11th July 2021. The football series has been postponed by a year due to pandemic and now is taking place. Take a look at the schedule, dates, teams, hosts and all other details here.
Created On: Jun 11, 2021 11:00 IST
Modified On: Jun 11, 2021 12:16 IST
EURO 2020: Complete Details
EURO 2020: Complete Details

EURO 2020:

Today marks the beginning of UEFA EURO 2020 which is a year behind its schedule. Even Google is excited about it and we can see it through its Doodle. Although a magnanimous event always, this year EURO Cup would be watched only by a limited number of fans due to health restrictions. 

This year to many people's surprise, the EURO would be held in host cities spread across Europe. There are a total of 51 matches to be played. In the article below, you would be able to know the complete schedule, qualifiers, dates of all matches, team information and much more.  

EURO 2020: Complete Schedule

 UEFA EURO 2020 would be taking place between 11 June and 11 July 2021.

The revised dates were approved by the UEFA Executive Committee on 17 June 2020. Now the tournament is taking place from 11 June 2021. UEFA EURO 2020 was postponed in March 2020 due to the COVID-19 outbreak. 

Revised venues list was approved by UEFA Executive Committee on 23 April 2021.

Take a look at the detailed schedule below:

Match Date Time Host
Turkey vs Italy 12th June 00:30 Rome
Wales vs Switzerland 12th June 18:30 Baku
Denmark vs Finland 12th June 21:30 Copenhagen
Belgium vs Russia 13th June 00:30 St Petersburg
England vs Croatia 13th June 18:30 London
Austria vs North Macedonia 13th June 21:30 Bucharest
Nerherlands vs Ukraine 14th June 00:30 Amsterdam
Scotland vs Czech Republic 14th June 18:30 Glasgow
Poland vs Slovakia 14th June 21:30 St Petersburg
Spain vs Sweden 15th June 00:30 Seville
Hungary vs Portugal 15th June 21:30 Budapest
France vs Germany 16th June 00:30 Munich
Italy vs Switzerland 17th June 00:30 Rome
Ukraine vs North Macedonia 17th June 18:30 Bucharest
Denmark vs Belgium 17th June 21:30 Copenhagen
Netherlands vs Austria 18th June 00:30 Amsterdam
Sweden vs Slovakia 18th June 18:30 St Petersberg
Croatia vs Czech Republic 18th June 21:30 Glasgow
England vs Scotland 19th June 00:30 London
Hungary vs France 19th June 18:30 Budapest
Portugal vs Germany 19th June 21:30 Munich
Spain vs Poland 20th June 00:30 Seville
Itay vs Wales 20th June 18:30 Rome
Switzerland vs Turkey 20th June 21:30 Baku
Ukraine vs Austria 21st June 21:30 Bucharest
North Macedonia vs Netherlands 21st June 21:30 Amsterdam
Finland vs Belgium 22nd June 00:30 St Petersberg
Russia vs Denmark 22nd June 00:30 Copenhagen
Czech Republic vs England 23rd June 00:30 London
Croatia vs Scotland 23rd June 00:30 Glasgow
Sweden vs Poland 23rd June 21:30 St Petersberg
Slovakia vs Spain 23rd June 21:30 Seville
Germany vs Hungary 24th June 00:30 Munich
Portugal vs France 24th June 00:30 Budapest

This would be followed by the Qurter Finals and the Semi Finals leading to the finals. 

Semi-finals Schedule:

Semi Final 1 would be conducted on Tuesday, 6 July at 21:00 in London. Match would be between Winner QF2 vs Winner QF1

Semi Final 2 would be conducted on Wednesday, 7 July at 21:00 in London. Match would be conducted between Winner QF4 and Winner QF3 .

Final Schedule:

The Final Match of EURO 2020 will be held on Sunday, 11 July between Winner SF1 and  Winner SF2. It will be held at 21:00 in London.

EURO 2020: Meet the Teams

The teams have been divided into 6 groups. 

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland

Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia

Group D: England, Croatia, Scotland, Czech Republic

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia

Group F: Hungary, Portugal, France, Germany

Teams of EURO 2020

This year in EURO 2020, majority of 11 venues would only be partially filled and mask rules are to be followed at all costs. Only in Denmark, the mask rule has been lifted off. There 25000 fans would be allowed to watch the match instead of the general rule of 16000. 
Munich has informed that it can only host 14500 fans which would be 22% of Allianz Arena's capacity. 

EURO 2020: Format, Top scorers and other details

The format for EURO 2020 is the same that was for UEFA EURO 2016. 

The top two in each of the six final tournament groups will proceed to round of 16 along with the four best third-placed finishers.

Top finals scorers for Portugal and France respectively, Cristiano Ronaldo and Michel Platini share the record for the most goals scored at UEFA European Championship final tournaments: nine goals each.

In overall matches 826 goals with an average of 3.16 goals per match. A total of 262 matches have been played till now. 

Spain has the highest accuracy with 90.8%. The maximum goals have been scored by Belgium till date with 40 goals in the lead. This is followed by Italy with 37 goals. 

IPL 2021: Full Schedule, Teams, Time Table, Venue of the Remaining

Comment (0)

Post Comment

7 + 7 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

    Related Categories