India Blue wins 2016-2017 Duleep Trophy

Sep 15, 2016 08:17 IST

Duleep TrophyGautam Gambhir-led India Blue on 14 September 2016 won the inaugural day/night Duleep Trophy Cricket tournament held in Greater Noida.

In the final, India Blue defeated India Red, captained by Yuvraj Singh, by a massive 355 runs.

Ravinder Jadeja, who bagged 5 wickets in the second innings, finished the game with a 10-wicket haul.

Cheteshwar Pujara was named the Player of the Match.

September CA eBook

About Duleep Trophy

The Duleep Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket competition played in India between teams representing geographical zones of India.

The competition is named after Kumar Shri Duleepsinhji of Nawanagar.

The 2016–17 Duleep Trophy was the 55th season of the Duleep Trophy.

In June 2016, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced that the tournament will feature day/night matches and pink ball will be used.

The tournament was contested by three teams, namely India Red, India Blue and India Green.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes2 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Duleep Trophy , Gautam Gambhir , India Blue , India Red , Cricket

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK