1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

India Women Cricket team won one day series against Sri Lanka 3-0

Jan 24, 2014 16:48 IST

Indian women team won the three ODI series 3-0 by defeating Sri Lankan women team. In the last and final ODI played at ACD-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam, India defeated the Lankan team by 95 runs. The ODI series will be followed by three Twenty20 matches to start from 25 January 2013.

The trophy of the tournament was handed to the Indian team by DV Subba Rao, the president of the Andhra Cricket Association.
• Indian team was captained by Mithali Raj
• The Sri Lanka team was captained by Hettimulla Appuhamilage Shashikala Dedunu Siriwardene

The scores of the third and final match
• India 229 for five in 50 overs
• Sri Lanka 134 in 44 overs

Is this article important for exams ? Yes31 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK