India won four match Men's Hockey Test series against Australia

Indian Men’s Hockey team won four match series against Australia played at Perth Hockey Stadium, 3-1.

Nov 10, 2014 14:14 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Indian Hockey team on 9 November 2014 won four match Men's Hockey Test series against Australia by 3-1.

In the fourth and the final match of the series played at the Perth Hockey Stadium, Australia, India defeated Australia by 3-1 margin.  

After losing the opening match 0-4, India emerged winners in the remaining three games. All the matches were played at Perth.

This is the first time that India defeated Australia in a bilateral series. Prior to this series, the two countries have played five Test series in past of which three were won by Australia and one ended in a draw.

In this series, Indian men's hockey team skipper Sardar Singh registered a milestone as he completed his 200th international cap in the fourth and final Test against world champions Australia.


Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए