1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Kumar Sangakkara named CEAT International Cricketer of the Year 2015

May 26, 2015 16:17 IST

खान और खनिज (विकास और विनियमन) संशोधन विधेयक 2015Former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara on 25 May 2015 was named as the International Cricketer of the Year 2015 while the middle order batsman Ajinkya Rahane was named as the CEAT Indian Cricketer of the Year 2015.

Former Indian captain Kapil Dev was conferred with the International Lifetime Achievement Award at the 19th edition of the awards.

Rohit Sharma was given a special award for his record-breaking 264 made against Sri Lanka in an ODI at Kolkata.

List of award winners:

•International Lifetime Achievement Award - Kapil Dev
•International Cricketer of the Year – Kumar Sangakkara
•Indian Cricketer of the Year –Ajinkya Rahane
•International Batsman of the Year – Hashim Amla
•International Bowler of the Year – Rangana Herath
•T20 Player of the Year – Dwayne Bravo
•Popular Choice Award – Kieron Pollard
•Special Performance of the Year Award – Rohit Sharma
•Domestic Cricketer of the Year – R Vinay Kumar
•Young Player of the Year – Deepak Hooda

The CEAT awards honour the best of the cricketers based on their performances in international cricketing in all formats - Test, ODI and T20 - as rated by the CEAT Cricket ratings (CCR) for the year 2014 – 2015.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes24 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK