President Pranab Mukherjee conferred Padma Awards 2016

Apr 12, 2016 14:07 IST

President Pranab Mukherjee presented remaining of the Padma Awards on 12 April 2016 at a Civil Investiture Ceremony held at Rashtrapati Bhavan. He conferred 5 Padma Vibhushan, 11 Padma Bhushan and 40 Padma Shri awards.


The Union Government announced Padma awards 2016 for 112 eminent persons on 26 January 2016 among them 56 members received the awards on 28 March 2016 while remaining 56 members who received the awards are:

Padma Vibhushan

• Dr Vasudeva Kalkunte Aatre

• Dr Girija Devi

• Rajanikanth

• Ramoji Rao

• Dr V Shanta

Padma Bhusan

• Ravindra Chandra Bhargava

• Robert Dean Blackwill

• Indu Jain

• Udit Narayan Jha

• Heinam Kanhailal

• Sania Mirza

• Yarlagadda Lakshmi Prasad

• Dayanada Saraswati (Posthumus)

• Ram Vanji Sutar

• NS Ramanuja Tatacharya

• Swami Tejomayananda


Padma Shri

Some of the prominent personalities among the other 40 who received Padma Shri Awards include:

• Priyanka Chopra

• Salman Khan

• SS Rajamouli (Director of Bahubali)

• Veena Tandon


Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1 Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes25 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK