Anand Neelakantan, Haraprasad Das, Paramita Satpathy to be honoured with Kalinga Literary Awards

Jun 6, 2017 16:08 IST

Popular writer Anand Neelakantan, Odia poet Haraprasad Das and author Paramita Satpathy were on 6 June 2017 announced as the winners of the Kalinga Literary Awards.

Neelakantan was chosen for the Kalinga International Literary Award, Haraprasad Das was chosen for the Kalinga Literary Youth Award and Satpathy was chosen for the Kalinga Karubaki Award.

They will receive the award during the Kalinga Literary Festival 2017 which will be held from 10 June to 12 June 2017.

CA eBook

Around 200 celebrities from the world of literature, cinema, media and politics will be present at the Kalinga Literary Festival in Bhubaneswar to deliberate on the theme 'Literature for Peace and Harmony'.

This will be the fourth edition of Kalinga Literary Festival that will be inaugurated by Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes2 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK