1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Indian Women's Cricket Team Won the Twenty20 International Series against Bangladesh

Apr 6, 2013 15:08 IST

Indian women's cricket teamThe Indian women's cricket team finished the Twenty20 International series against Bangladesh Women with 3-0 clean sweep in Vadodara in the final match on 5 April 2013. India won the final match by 10 runs against Bangladesh.

The second game was won by India by seven wickets, thereby winning the series already. The T-20 International series against Bangladesh began on 2 April 2013.

India and Bangladesh women’s cricket team will now play three One-Day Internationals. The first ODI will be played on 8 April 2013 in Ahmadabad.

Facts about India and Bangladesh Twenty20 International series

• The first match was played on 2 April 2013 at Vadodra. The score was- India Women 143/3 (20/20 ov); Bangladesh Women 94/7 (20/20 ov).
• The second match was played on 4 April 2013 at Vadodra. The score was- Bangladesh Women 88/4 (20/20 ov); India Women 91/3 (18/20 ov).
• The third match was played on 5 April 2013 at Vadodra. The score was- India Women 123/9 (20/20 ov); Bangladesh Women 113/7 (20/20 ov).

Is this article important for exams ? Yes19 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK