1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg of Germany won Austrian Grand Prix of Formula One

Jun 22, 2015 08:00 IST

Nico RosbergMercedes racing driver Nico Rosberg of Germany on 21 June 2015 won the Austrian Grand Prix Formula 1 World Championship title. He won the final race held at the Spielberg circuit in Styria, Monaco.

While his teammate Lewis Hamilton of Britain stood at the second position, Felipe Massa of Brazil representing the Williams team was at the third position.

Sebastian Vettel (Germany) of the Ferrari team stood at the fourth position.

It is the eleventh overall championship title for Rosberg and the second title in Austria having won the 2014 title too.

It is also the third title in the 2015 season. He won the Championships in Monaco and Spanish in early 2015.

Nico Hulkenberg (Germany) and Sergio Perez (Mexico) of Force India stood at the 8th and 9th positions respectively in the final race.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1 Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes3 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK