Prime Minister constituted 3 sub-groups of Chief Ministers within NITI Aayog

Feb 9, 2015 11:11 IST

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 8 February 2015 announced constitution of three sub-groups of Chief Ministers within the NITI Aayog. The decision was made after the first meeting of the Governing Council of NITI Aayog.

Works assigned to the three sub-groups include

First sub-group – it will study the 66 centrally-sponsored schemes and recommend which schemes should continue, which should be transferred to states, and which to discontinue.
Second sub-group – it will focus on skill development and creation of skilled manpower within States.
Third sub-group – it will decide on the institutional mechanisms to be evolved for Swachh Bharat Abhiyaan, so that cleanliness becomes a part of life in perpetuity.

Beside this, the Prime Minister also asked the States to create two task forces under the aegis of the NITI Aayog of which one will focus on poverty alleviation and the other will focus on future development of agriculture in the states.

The first NITI Aayog meet was chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes109 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK