1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Sanjay Govind Dhande Appointed as UGC Member

Sep 27, 2013 16:14 IST

Sanjay Govind Dhande, former director of IIT Kanpur, on 25 September 2013 appointed as a member of UGC for a term of three years.Sanjay Govind Dhande's tenure as UGC member would be till 24 September 2016.

The Union Government on 18 September 2013 removed social scientist Yogendra Yadav from the membership of the University Grants Commission (UGC) for joining the Aam Admi Party.

About Sanjay Govind Dhande

Sanjay Govind Dhande is an India Engineer and Educationist. He was former director of the Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur and he has act as a temporary charge of the Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management Gwalior.

Sanjay Govind Dhande was the founder director of PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing Jabalpur. He served as a part-time member of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India.

The Union Grants Commission (Dated: 25 September 2013)

1.    Prof. Ved Prakash- Chairman
2.    Prof. M M Ansari- Member
3.    Prof. D Narasimha Reddy- Member
4.    Prof. V S Chauhan- Member
5.    Dr. Indu Shahani- Member
6.    Dr. Seyed E Hasnain - Member
7.    Prof. Meenakshi Gopinath - Member
8.    Prof. Achyutananda Samanta- Member
9.    Prof. Sanjay Govind Dhande- Member

Is this article important for exams ? Yes43 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Sanjay Govind Dhande , UGC Member

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK