Serena Williams won the Brisbane International Title 2014

Serena Williams won the Brisbane International title in Australia

Jan 6, 2014 14:15 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Serena WilliamsSerena Williams won the Brisbane International title in Queensland, Australia on 4 January 2014. Serena Williams won over Victoria Azarenka, the Belarusian tennis player, ranked 2.

image This was Serena’s 14th win in 17 matches played with Victoria Azarenka. Williams is a five-time champion in Melbourne but has not won the title, since 2010.

Recently Serena Williams won the Female Athlete of the Year by the Associated Press in December 2013. Serena Williams won 11 titles and ranked number 1 for the 2013 season.

About Brisbane International title

• Brisbane Tournament was held from 29 December 2013 to 5 January 2014 in Queensland, Australia.

• Brisbane Tournament was played on outdoor hard courts.


If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए