1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Union Government appointed Nine Executive Directors in Public Sector Banks

Mar 12, 2015 09:15 IST

The Union Government on 11 March 2014 appointed nine Executive Directors (EDs) in Public Sector Banks (PSBs). The appointment of these EDs was approved by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet.

List of appointments
• Charan Singh – Executive Director of UCO Bank
• K Venkata Rama Moorthy –Executive Director of Bank of Baroda
• RP Marathe – Executive Director of Bank of India
• Harideesh Kumar B – Executive Director, Canara Bank
• NK Sahoo – Executive Director of Allahabad Bank
• Pawan Kumar Bajaj - Executive Director of Indian Overseas Bank
• Ravi Shankar Pandey - Executive Director of Syndicate Bank
• Kishore Piraji Kharat - Executive Director of Union Bank of India
• RC Lodha - Executive Director of Central Bank of India

These appointments were made on the basis of recommendation of selection panel headed by the Reserve Bank of India Governor Raghuram Rajan.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes78 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK