Armaan Ebrahim bagged Motorsports Man-of-the-Year Trophy

Mar 2, 2016 08:07 IST

Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI) on 28 February 2016 awarded the Motorsports Man-of-the-Year Trophy to India’s Armaan Ebrahim at a gala award ceremony in New Delhi.

He was presented with Raymond Gautam Singhania Rolling Trophy and 2 lakh rupees cash prize.

He was selected for the award for his performance in the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Asia Series. He, along with partner Dilantha, put up a good show in the Asia Series winning the Fuji main race and qualifying for the World Series.

Besides, B.I. Chandhok, an avid racer and one of the founders of FMSCI received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his immense contribution to motorsports fraternity in the country.

Another 99 drivers were awarded across eight different championships.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1 Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK