Government of India announced Jeevan Raksha Padak for 37 people

Government of India has announced Jeevan Raksha Padak for 37 people for their meritorious act of human nature in saving human lives.

Jan 7, 2014 09:50 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Government of India on 6 January 2014 announced Jeevan Raksha Padak for 37 people for their meritorious act of human nature in saving human lives. As per the official release, three persons have been selected for the Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak posthumously, six have been awarded with Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and 28 have been awarded with Jeevan Rakhsa Padak.

The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak, and Jeevan Raksha Padak.  Persons of either sex in all walks of life are eligible for these awards.  The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The decoration of the award (medal, certificate signed by the Home Minister and demand draft for lump sum monetary allowance) is presented to the awardee in due course by the respective state Government to which the awardee belongs. The lump sum monetary allowance is given at the rate of 1 lakh rupees, 60000 rupees and 40000 rupees to the Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak awardee respectively.

The President of India has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Awards-2013 on the following persons

Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak (3)
1. M. Khayingthei (Posthumous), Manipur
2. Soumya Ranjan Biswal (Posthumous), Odisha
3. Ramdinthara (Posthumous), Mizoram

Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak (6)
1. Shaashwath Raj, Karnataka
2. Arjun Oli, Uttarakhand
3. Tarang Atulbhai Mistry, Gujarat
4. Mukesh Nishad, Chattisgarh
5. Vishnu M.V.,Kerala
6. Stripleaseman Mylliem, Meghalaya

Jeevan Raksha Padak (28)
1. Sushil Kumar, Himachal Pradesh
2. Fayaz Ahmad Naik, Himachal Pradesh
3. Thomas T.T., Kerala
4. Munwar Yusuf Khan, Maharashtra
5. Niraj Kesar Thakur, Maharashtra
6. Sudhakar Gopal Mondkar, Maharashtra
7. Mangesh Ramchandra Haram, Maharashtra
8. Somnath Balaji Bharde, Maharashtra
9. Tatyasahen Arjun Bansode, Maharashtra
10. Mukesh Choudhary, Rajasthan
11. Ashish, Delhi
12. Prakash Bhushan Jha, Jammu & Kashmir
13. Suresh Lal, Jammu & Kashmir
14. Gurdev Singh, Jammu & Kashmir
15. Raj Kumar, Uttarakhand
16. Arjan Singh, Assam
17. Sanjay Kumar, Himachal Pradesh
18. Vinod Waman Rao, Maharashtra
19. Satish Kumar, Uttar Pradesh
20. Pawan Kumar Rana, Himachal Pradesh
21. Uttam Kumar Sarva, Chhattisgarh
22. Mohammed Midhilaj P.P, Kerala
23. E. Suganthan, Tamil Nadu
24. Arambam Sanajaoba Singh, Manipur
25. Viswendra Lohkna, Uttar Pradesh
26. Satendra Lohkna, Uttar Pradesh
27. Dharmendra Kumar, Uttar Pradesh
28. Akanksha Gaute (Simmy), Chhattisgarh

If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए